把日常有氧运动和 3 项快速转变结合起来

通过间歇训练、新活动或短时间的多项活动来增加心血管锻炼的多样性,以避免厌倦并增强体能。

By Thom Rieck

每周进行 150 分钟的心血管运动很重要,这是美国运动医学会建议的运动量。但有时候,您实在是不想继续在“爬步机”或椭圆训练机上多待上一分钟。如果您有过类似的感受,那么也许是时候改变有氧运动方式了。您准备好了混合式运动吗?

在健身房里,您甚至可以不用离开自己最喜欢的运动器械就可以尝试新的运动方式。许多新型的健身器械已预先编程了一系列可调节速度、坡度或阻力的心血管锻炼程序,模拟起伏的丘陵、高山或高强度间隔运动。改变运动强度不仅可以使您更加投入,而且可以增加健身效果。对于您的身心而言,这是一个很棒的挑战。

另一种全新的方法是转变常规运动量。注意:任何能够在一定时间内增加心率的活动都算作心血管训练。探索在家中、户外和健身房中的各种运动选择。您可以尝试散步、跑步、骑自行车、游泳、越野滑雪、爬楼梯或跳绳。需要更多解释吗?交叉训练可以考验和增强在日常运动中很少使用的肌肉和关节,从而有助于减少受伤的风险。

最后,在一次锻炼中尝试多种运动。许多人喜欢“10-10-10”的锻炼模式。首先在一台机器上锻炼 10 分钟,然后移至另一台机器锻炼 10 分钟,最后在第三台机器上再锻炼 10 分钟后结束。这种运动方式的微小变化似乎有助于度过锻炼时间。您甚至可以像三项全能比赛运动员一样,在同一次锻炼中游泳、骑自行车和跑步。可能的组合多种多样!

  1. 在您喜欢的有氧运动机器上设定一个会全程自动改变阻力或强度的程序,例如在跑步机或椭圆训练机上设置山路程序。
  2. 探索新的心血管活动。如果您平时跑步,请尝试骑自行车或游泳以考验不同的肌肉群。想要彻底改变吗?在家举行 30 分钟的舞会,或与朋友在户外跳绳。
  3. 分解锻炼:在一台机器锻炼一小段时间后转移到另一台机器上,锻炼时间总长 30 分钟。首先跑步 10 分钟,然后骑自行车 10 分钟,最后划船 10 分钟。在可能的情况下,在各项锻炼项目之间快速转换以保持心率。
Sept. 10, 2022 了解更多深度信息

Mix up your cardio routine with 3 quick makeovers

Add variety to your cardiovascular workouts through interval training, new activities or short sets of multiple activities to stave off boredom and increase your fitness.

By Thom Rieck

You know it's important to get 150 minutes of cardiovascular exercise each week, the amount recommended by the American College of Sports Medicine. Yet some days, the thought of spending another minute on the "dreadmill" or elliptical trainer is just too much. If this sounds familiar, it may be time for a cardio workout makeover. Are you ready to mix it up?

In the gym, you can try a new routine without even leaving your favorite machine. Many newer fitness machines are preprogrammed with a range of cardiovascular workouts designed to vary the speed, grade or resistance, simulating rolling hills, large mountains or high-intensity intervals. Varying the effort level required not only helps keep you more engaged, but also can increase your fitness gains. It's a great challenge for your body and mind.

For another fresh approach, switch up your usual activity. Remember: Cardiovascular training is any activity that increases your heart rate for a set amount of time. Explore a variety of options at home, outdoors and in the gym. You might try walking, running, cycling, swimming, cross-country skiing, stair climbing or jumping rope. Need more convincing? Cross-training can help reduce your risk of injury by challenging and strengthening muscles and joints that don't get used much during your normal routine.

Finally, try multiple activities — within the same workout. Many people enjoy a "10-10-10" workout. You start on one machine for 10 minutes, then move to a second machine for the next 10 minutes and finish off with a third machine for the last 10 minutes. The little change of scenery seems to help the minutes fly by. You could even call yourself a triathlete by swimming, biking and running in the same workout. The possible combinations are endless!

  1. Try a program on your favorite cardio machine that automatically varies the resistance or intensity throughout, such as a hill program on a treadmill or elliptical trainer.
  2. Explore a new cardiovascular activity. If you usually run, try biking or swimming to challenge different muscle groups. Need to really shake things up? Have a 30-minute dance party at home, or take a jump-rope outside with a friend.
  3. Split it up: Move from a short session on one machine to another to add up to a 30-minute workout. Start with 10 minutes of running, followed by 10 minutes on the bike and then 10 minutes of rowing. Move quickly between activities to keep your heart rate elevated, if possible.
March 07, 2017 See more In-depth