4 طرق للوصول إلى اتخاذ قرارات في السنة الجديدة (ومتابعتها)

هل لديك دوافع لإجراء تغييرات صحية في السنة الجديدة؟ إنشاء خطة لتحسين الصحة بمساعدة هذه النصائح الأساسية.

By سارة إم لينك

دائمًا ما تجلب بداية العام الجديد الإثارة والدافع المفعم بالأمل للتغيير. ولكن بعد إشعال الرغبة في النجاح، كم تستغرق من الوقت عادةً قبل أن تنتهي طاقتك؟ شهرًا واحدًا؟ شهرين؟ يحتاج إجراء تغييرات دائمة في نمط الحياة الالتزام، ولكن من الممكن تحقيقه.

ليس عليك فعل المستحيل للوصول إلى أهدافك الصحية. يكمن أساس النجاح على المدى الطويل في القدرة على التكيف مع عادات صحية جديدة والحفاظ عليها. هل أنت غير متأكد من كيفية البدء؟ إليك أربع نصائح يمكن أن تساعدك في وضع خطة ناجحة للتمتع بصحة جيدة.

  1. تتبع الأنشطة اليومية وجميع الأطعمة التي تتناولها. قد تبدو هذه مهمة صعبة التحمل ومملة، ولكنها قد تساعدك في تحديد أنماط السلوك غير الصحي، مثل تناول الوجبات الخفيفة في وقت متأخر من الليل أو تناول الطعام في أثناء القيادة. سيساعدك تتبع ممارسة التمارين الرياضية اليومية واستهلاك الطعام على تحمل المسؤولية — وخاصةً عند التعرض للخطر — ومعرفة حقيقة عاداتك.

    ومع ذلك، يبالغ كثير من الأشخاص في تقدير كمية السعرات الحرارية التي يحرقونها ويقللون من عدد السعرات الحرارية التي يستهلكونها. كما يتوفر العديد من التطبيقات التي تساعد على التتبع. استغرق بعض الوقت لمراجعة الخيارات واختيار واحد من بينها يناسب شخصيتك وأسلوب حياتك. ما عليك سوى الاحتفاظ بدفتر صغير معك خلال اليوم لتوثيق عاداتك من خلال كتابتها.

  2. إجراء المزيد من الحركة. إذا لم يكن لديك وقت للتمرين في يوم ما، فأضف المزيد من الحركة إلى روتينك اليومي. قد يكون هذا أمرًا بسيطًا مثل المشي في أثناء استراحة الغداء أو اختيار استخدام السلالم كلما أمكن ذلك. امتنع عن التفكير في كل شيء أو أي شيء قد يبقي ذهنك مشغولاً ويمنحك شعورًا سلبيًا. تعتبر التمارين المخططة مهمة، ولكن تساعدك الحركة الإضافية على البقاء على المسار الصحيح نحو أهدافك.
  3. الاستعداد للتجربة. قد لا تعرف ما الأسلوب الذي سيحقق أفضل أداء لك حتى تؤدي القليل من التجارب. إذا لم تناسبك إحدى الوسائل، فجرِّب وسيلة مختلفة. في النهاية ستجد عادةً أو روتينًا يناسب نمط حياتك ويمكن أن يساعدك في تحقيق النجاح على المدى الطويل.

    على سبيل المثال، يمكنك اتخاذ قرار بشأن ما يلي: "سأمارس التأمل هذا الأسبوع كل صباح لمدة 10 دقائق". في حال شعرت في نهاية الأسبوع بأن ممارسة التأمل صباحًا ليست مناسبة لك، فحاول التأمل قبل وقت النوم مباشرةً. سيساعدك تغيير تجاربك والتمتع بعقل متفتح على التطور وإيجاد النهج الصحيح.

  4. إجراء تغيير واحد في المرة الواحدة. من الشائع أن نرغب في وضع خطط مُبالغ فيها وتنفيذها دون التفكير في العواقب. ولكن بدلاً من محاولة إجراء أمور صعبة التنفيذ، ابدأ بأمور بسيطة وتخيل نفسك وأنت تنفذها في المرة الواحدة. سيعزز كل نجاح ثقتك ويحفزك على الاستمرار. ما عليك سوى تذكر أن التغييرات اليومية الصغيرة ستصبح عادات. سوف تصبح هذه العادات روتينًا، وفي النهاية سيصبح هذا الروتين أسلوب حياتك. اطرح هذا السؤال لنفسك، ما التغييرات الصغيرة التي ستجريها اليوم؟

يواجه الجميع انتكاسات وعقبات عند مرحلة أو أخرى. بدلاً من التركيز على ما لم يحدث بشكل صحيح، يمكنك التفكير في إنجازاتك الأخيرة. هناك احتمالات بأنك تفعل أكثر مما تقدر به نفسك. لا ترهق نفسك بالتفكير في خيبات الأمل. امض قدمًا وتذكر أنه لا يمكنك تغيير إلا ما تتحكم به الآن.

تجارب

  1. تحديد العادات السيئة من خلال تتبع الطعام والنشاط. حدد ما ترغب في التعامل معه أولاً وتوصّل إلى خطوات عمل ستساعدك على تحقيق تحسينات.
  2. ابتكر خطة تدريبات واقعية لنمط حياتك. ثم توصّل إلى خطة احتياطية تتبعها عندما تواجه أيامًا أو أسابيع عصيبة لتساعد في أن تظل على مسارك.
  3. اكتب هذه الإنجازات الإيجابية في نهاية اليوم. يمكن أن تكون هذه النقاط البارزة أي شيء بدءًا من شرب الكثير من الماء إلى تحقيق رقم 10,000 خطوة أو مقاومة إغراء طعام مفضل. لاحظ الأثر الذي يحققه ذلك على دافعيتك وميولك.
28/06/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

4 ways to reach (and maintain) New Year's resolutions

Motivated to make healthy changes in the new year? Create a successful wellness plan with the help of these fundamental tips.

By Sara M. Link

The start of a new year always brings excitement and hopeful motivation for change. But once you ignite the desire to succeed, how long does it usually take before you burn out? One month? Two? Making lasting lifestyle changes takes commitment, but it can be done.

You don't have to go to extremes to reach your health goals. The key to long-term success is being able to form and maintain new healthy-lifestyle habits. Not sure where to start? Here are four tips that can help you create a successful wellness plan.

  1. Track daily activities and everything you eat. This may seem like an overwhelming and tedious task, but it can help you identify patterns of unhealthy behavior, such as late-night snacking or eating while driving. Tracking daily exercise and food consumption will help keep you accountable — especially in a vulnerable moment — and will uncover the truth about your habits.

    After all, many people overestimate the amount of calories they burn and underestimate how many calories they consume. Many tracking apps are also available. Take time to review the options and pick one that suits your personality and lifestyle. Or simply keep a small journal with you during the day to document your habits by writing them down.

  2. Move more. If you don't have time for a workout one day, add extra movement into your daily routine. This might be as simple as walking during your lunch break or opting to take the stairs whenever possible. Just refrain from all-or-nothing thinking, which keeps you stuck and feeling negative. Planned workouts are important, but a few extra steps here and there add up over the course of a day and help keep you on track toward your goals.
  3. Be willing to experiment. You might not know what approach will work best for you until you do a little experimenting. If one method doesn't work, try a different one. Eventually you'll find a habit or routine that fits your lifestyle and can help you achieve long-term success.

    For instance, you may decide: "This week I'm going to meditate every morning for 10 minutes." If at the end of the week you realize that morning mediation isn't right for you, try meditating just before bedtime. Changing up your experiments and having an open mind will help you evolve and find the right approach.

  4. Make one change at a time. It's common to want to make grandiose plans and dive in headfirst. But instead of trying to move mountains, start small and picture yourself moving a few rocks at a time. Each success will build your confidence and motivate you to continue. Just remember small daily changes will become habits. Those habits will become a routine, and eventually that routine will become your lifestyle. Ask yourself, what small changes will you make today?

Everyone is faced with setbacks and obstacles at one point or another. Instead of focusing on what didn't go right, think about your recent achievements. Chances are you're doing more than you give yourself credit for. Don't beat yourself up over disappointments. Move on and remember that you can only change what you have control over right now.

Experiments

  1. Identify bad habits through food and activity tracking. Decide which ones you'd like to work on first and come up with action steps that will help you make improvements.
  2. Devise an exercise plan that is realistic for your lifestyle. Then, come up with a plan B to follow when faced with hectic days or weeks to help keep you on track.
  3. Write down three positive achievements at the end of the day. These highlights can be anything from drinking lots of water to hitting 10,000 steps or resisting a tempting treat. Note the impact it has on your motivation and attitude.
Jan. 14, 2017 See more In-depth

See also

  1. 3 ways to get closer to achieving your goals
  2. Make healthy habits stick
  3. 5 do's and don'ts for staying motivated
  4. 5 ways to avoid secondhand smoke
  5. 7 signs and symptoms not to ignore
  6. Energy management
  7. Animal bites: Do you need a tetanus shot?
  8. Are you doing everything you can to stay healthy?
  9. Belching, intestinal gas, gas pains and bloating
  10. Bone health tips
  11. Cancer-prevention strategies
  12. Cellphones and cancer
  13. Colon cancer screening
  14. Plastic surgery
  15. Do adults need shots?
  16. Don't save leftover pain pills
  17. Exercise: Check with your doctor
  18. Find meaning in the small things
  19. Flu Shot Prevents Heart Attack
  20. Functional fitness training
  21. Overcome obstacles to your goals
  22. Healthy holiday habits: How to get back on track
  23. Hand drying
  24. Hand-washing tips
  25. Healthy habits that boost happiness
  26. Healthy heart for life: Avoiding heart disease
  27. Heart attack prevention: Should I avoid secondhand smoke?
  28. Home Health Hazards
  29. Brown fat
  30. How social support spurs you
  31. Break the busy cycle
  32. How well do you wash your hands?
  33. Injury Season for Snow Blowers
  34. Investing in yourself
  35. Is antibacterial soap a do or a don't?
  36. Keep the focus on your long-term vision
  37. Liposuction alternatives
  38. Lost in Space
  39. Making progress towards your goals
  40. Mammogram guidelines: What are they?
  41. Make over your mindset to make time for your health
  42. Measles vaccine: Can I get the measles if I've already been vaccinated?
  43. Medical family tree
  44. Infographic: Organ Donation Donate Life
  45. Infographic: Paired Donation Chain
  46. Infographic: Pancreas Kidney Transplant
  47. Personal health records
  48. Personalize your wellness journey
  49. Stick to healthy-eating goals at social gatherings
  50. Posture: Align yourself for good health
  51. Posture check: Do you stand up straight?
  52. Reach your goals, track your habits
  53. Secondhand smoke
  54. Creating a wellness vision
  55. Sitting risks: How harmful is too much sitting?
  56. Good posture tips
  57. Back exercises
  58. Proper lifting techniques
  59. Stop multitasking and focus
  60. Thirdhand smoke: What are the dangers?
  61. Want good health? Build a solid base
  62. The benefits of gratitude
  63. Travel Safety
  64. Triclosan
  65. Using if-then statements
  66. Vaccines for adults
  67. What are superbugs?
  68. What are superbugs and how can I protect myself from infection?
  69. Air purifiers and smoke