زرع الكلى

تعتمد عمليات زراعة الأعضاء الناجحة على مجموعة من العوامل الطبية. يجب أن يخضع المريض لزيارات رعاية الفحص المتكررة لدى الاختصاصيين الذين يتابع حالته لديهم، وأن يتبع النظام المصمم خصيصًا للأدوية المضادة للرفض والحفاظ على أسلوب حياة صحي.

يجب إجراء المزيد من الأبحاث لضمان أن هؤلاء المرضى ذوي الاحتياجات المعقدة لديهم فرصة لحياة صحية طويلة. وبعد الخضوع لعملية الزراعة، يجب أن يستخدم المريض عددًا من الأدوية الكابتة للمناعة الذاتية للوقاية من هجوم دفاعية الجسم ضد العضو الجديد ورفضه. وبالرغم من أن هذه الأدوية تساعد على ازدهار الأعضاء المزروعة، فإنها تحمل الجسم أعباء إضافية. وليظل المريض الخاضع للزراعة على قيد الحياة، فمن الضروري فهم النظام الملائم من الأدوية المضادة للرفض.

رؤيتنا

أجرى أطباء مايو أول عملية زرع سريرية في عام 1963. منذ ذلك الحين، وضعت جهودنا لتحسين وتوسيع زراعة الأعضاء باستمرار Mayo في الطليعة الرائدة في مجال بحوث الزرع الأساسية والسريرية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

يوجد لدى Mayo Clinic برامج بارزة للزرع للبالغين والأطفال، تقدم خدمات زرع القلب والنخاع والكلى والبنكرياس والرئة واليد والوجه والدم ونخاع العظام. في كل عام، يقوم مركز Mayo Clinic لزراعة الأعضاء بعدد لا مثيل له من عمليات زرع الأعضاء الصلبة وزرع الدم والنخاع العظمي. بناءً على هذا النجاح، يلتزم باحثو Mayo Clinic بالنهوض بعلوم زراعة الأعضاء من الاكتشاف إلى الدراسات المتعدية إلى التجارب السريرية التعاونية لتلبية احتياجات المرضى غير الملباة.

الحل

يواجه مرضى الزرع تحديات مهددة للحياة، وقد وضعت Mayo Clinic لزيادة معدلات البقاء على قيد الحياة من خلال توفير إستراتيجيات الرعاية الأكثر فعالية المصممة لمرضانا. تساهم الأنشطة البحثية في مركز زرع الأعضاء في Mayo Clinic بصورة كبير في النتائج الناجحة.

يقوم الباحثون في مركز زراعة الأعضاء Mayo Clinic بتحسين الإجراءات الجراحية وتطوير أدوية جديدة مضادة للرفض ودراسة كيفية تحسين النتائج والرعاية للأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى عمليات زرع الأعضاء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك يركز البحث على إيجاد علاجات بديلة للأشخاص الذين قد لا يحتاجون إلى عملية زرع. ويجرى هذا البحث بالتنسيق مع مراكز Mayo Clinic الرئيسة الأخرى بما في ذلك مركز الطب التجديدي ومركز الطب الفردي ومركز روبرت د. وباتريشيا كيرن لتقديم علم الرعاية الصحية.

سوف يتغير مشهد الرعاية الصحية وتقود Mayo Clinic الطريق؛ لأن المستفيدين من أصحاب البصيرة يدركون قوتهم في إحداث التغيير. تعمل Mayo Clinic على تطوير الطب من خلال وضع احتياجات المرضى في مركز التعليم الطبي والبحث والابتكار والرعاية.

بدعمكم سوف نسرع في اكتشاف وتطوير وتقديم علاجات وتقنيات جديدة تغير الحياة لفائدة مرضى الزرع في أسرع وقت ممكن. هذه الفرصة هي استثمار يقدم الأمل والشفاء لعدد لا يحصى من المرضى وعائلاتهم. تبرع اليوم.

Transplant

Successful organ transplantation depends on an array of medical factors. Patients must have frequent care visits with their specialists, follow a customized regimen of anti-rejection medications and maintain a healthy lifestyle.

More research must be done to ensure these patients with complex needs have long, healthy lives. After undergoing a transplant, a patient must take a number of immunosuppressant drugs to prevent their body's defenses from attacking and rejecting their new organ. While these drugs help a transplanted organ thrive, they are also taxing on the body. For a transplant patient to survive, it is essential to understand the appropriate regimen of anti-rejection medications.

Our Vision

Mayo doctors performed their first clinical transplant in 1963. Since then, our efforts to continually improve and expand organ transplantation have placed Mayo at the leading edge of clinical and basic transplant research worldwide.

Mayo Clinic has preeminent adult and pediatric transplant programs, offering heart, liver, kidney, pancreas, lung, hand, face, and blood and bone marrow transplant services. Each year, Mayo Clinic Transplant Center performs an unparalleled number of solid organ transplants and blood and bone marrow transplants. Building on this success, Mayo Clinic researchers are committed to advancing transplantation science from discovery to translational studies to collaborative clinical trials to address unmet patient needs.

The Solution

Transplant patients face life-threatening challenges, and Mayo Clinic is positioned to increase survival rates by providing the most effective care strategies tailored to our patients. Research activities in the Transplant Center at Mayo Clinic contribute significantly to the successful outcomes.

Investigators in the Mayo Clinic Transplant Center study improve surgical procedures, develop new anti-rejection medications, study how to improve outcomes, and care for people who need transplants. In addition, research focuses on finding alternative therapies for people who may not need a transplant. This research is performed in coordination with other major Mayo Clinic centers, including the Center for Regenerative Medicine, the Center for Individualized Medicine, and the Robert D. and Patricia E. Kern Center for the Science of Health Care Delivery.

The health care landscape is changing, and Mayo Clinic is leading the way because visionary benefactors recognize their power to make a difference. Mayo Clinic is advancing medicine by putting patient needs at the center of medical education, research, innovation and care.

With your support, we will accelerate the discovery, development and delivery of new, life-altering treatments and technologies to benefit transplant patients as soon as possible. This opportunity is an investment that yields hope and healing for countless patients and their families. Give today.