الحالات الهيكلية العضلية

أصبح تنكُّس العضلات والأعصاب ومضاعفاتها من الإصابات والأمراض وغيرها من الحالات الأكثر انتشارًا مع استمرار حياة السكان. على الرغم من التقدم الهائل، فإن العديد من علاجات اليوم تعالِج الأعراض فقط. تُعَد أقسام جراحة العظام والطب الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل في Mayo Clinic، بالإضافة إلى مراكز الطب الرياضي والعمود الفقري التابعة لها، أقسامًا قيادية عالمية. يقدِّم خبراؤنا خبرة لا مثيل لها للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة الآن. ومن خلال التجارب السريرية الكبيرة الحجم والممارسة الإكلينيكية الشاملة، يطور الباحثون طرقًا جديدة لضمان حصول المرضى على الإجابات الصحيحة في المرة الأولى للعيش حياة أكثر صحة وأكثر نشاطًا وأقل ألمًا.

رؤيتنا

في Mayo Clinic، تعمل فرقنا من الخبراء في مختلف التخصصات معًا لتطوير خطط علاجية مصمَّمة خصوصًا لاستعادة الحركة والوظيفة، وتقدِّم تدخلات جراحية وغير جراحية لتحسين الأداء وتقليل خطر إعادة الإصابة مرة أخرى. يعمل باحثو العلوم الأساسية عن كثب مع الشركاء الإكلينيكيين للتركيز على الإصابات الرياضية، وآلام الظهر والرقبة، والالتهاب المفصلي العظمي، وشفاء العظام، والطب التجديدي.

يُقدِّم عمل Mayo في التجديد العضلي الهيكلي أملًا في العلاجات التصليحية للمرضى المصابين بحالات في الهيكل العظمي والأنسجة الضامة والعضلات المرتبطة به. إضافةً إلى ذلك، يمهد بحثنا في الطب التجديدي الطريق لاستخدام الخلايا البشرية لاستعادة الوظيفة الصحية للعمود الفقري.

الحل

لدينا القدرة على إحداث ثورة في رعاية المرضى الذين يعانون من آلام العضلات والعظام والعمود الفقري. ومع تقدُّم هذا العلم، ستحول خيارات العلاج التي لم يكُن من الممكن تخيلها سابقًا طريقة تلبية Mayo Clinic لاحتياجات المرضى.

ومع التطورات العلمية والتكنولوجية الحديثة، أصبحت Mayo على شفا الاكتشافات الجديدة التي سيكون لها آثار كبيرة في مجتمع البحوث العالمية. ولكن بالنسبة للمرضى ومقدمي الرعاية والعائلات التي تعيش في ظروف غير مستقرة اليوم، لا يمكن الحصول على الإجابات الكافية في وقت قريب. نحن نسعى لتحويل الابتكار إلى تأثير، بشكل أسرع. تستخدم Mayo Clinic قدراتها البحثية التي لا تضاهى لاكتشاف المعارف العلمية الجديدة وترجمتها إلى علاجات فريدة من نوعها وعلاجات منقذة للحياة.

فالحالات النادرة ليست نادرة بالنسبة لنا. تتمتع فرقنا المتخصصة بخبرة أكثر من أي شخص آخر حتى في أخطر الحالات الهيكلية والعظامية. من شأن هذا العمق من الخبرة والتكنولوجيا الطبيَّة المتفوقة لدينا أن يمنح مرضانا أعلى إمكانية للعلاج.

كانت الهدايا المقدَّمة من المرضى والعائلات الممتنة ضرورية لمساعدة Mayo Clinic على تعزيز مكانتها باعتبارها السلطة العالمية في مجال الطب وتطوير العلوم الطبية وابتكار التعليم الطبي. تعمل الهدايا الخيرية على تسريع اكتشاف وتطوير وتقديم الرعاية التي تلهم التفاؤل لدى الأشخاص الذين هم في أَمَسِّ الحاجة إليه. بمساعدتك تصبح الإمكانيات غير محدودة. تبرع اليوم.

Musculoskeletal Conditions

Musculoskeletal degeneration and complications from injuries, diseases and other conditions are becoming more prevalent as the population lives longer. Despite monumental advances, many of today's treatments only address the symptoms. Mayo Clinic's Orthopedics and Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation departments, along with its Sports Medicine and Spine centers, are recognized around the world as leaders. Our experts offer unparalleled expertise for patients who need help now. And through large-volume clinical trials and extensive clinical practice, researchers are developing novel ways to ensure patients get the right answers the first time to live healthier, more active lives with less pain.

Our Vision

At Mayo Clinic, our teams of experts across specialties work together to develop tailored treatment plans that restore movement and function, offering both surgical and nonoperative interventions to optimize performance and reduce risk of reinjury. Basic science researchers work closely with clinical partners to focus on sports injuries, back and neck pain, osteoarthritis, bone healing, and regenerative medicine.

Mayo's work in musculoskeletal regeneration offers the promise of reparative therapies for patients with conditions of the skeleton and its associated connective tissues and muscles. Additionally, our research in regenerative medicine is paving the way for the use of human cells to restore healthy function for the spine.

The Solution

We have the potential to revolutionize care for patients with musculoskeletal and spine concerns. As this science progresses, previously unimaginable treatment options will transform how Mayo Clinic meets patient needs.

With recent scientific and technological advances, Mayo is on the brink of new discoveries that will have vast implications across the global research community. But for the patients, caregivers and families living with incurable conditions today, answers cannot come soon enough. We seek to move innovation to impact, faster. Mayo Clinic uses its unmatched research capabilities to discover and translate new scientific knowledge into first-of-its-kind treatments and lifesaving cures.

Rare conditions are not rare to us. Our specialized teams have more experience than anyone else in even the most serious and complicated musculoskeletal conditions. This depth of expertise, combined with our superior medical technology, gives our patients the highest possibility of a cure.

Gifts from grateful patients and families have been essential in helping Mayo Clinic strengthen its status as the global authority in medicine, advancing medical science and innovating medical education. Philanthropic gifts accelerate the discovery, development and delivery of care that inspires optimism in people who need it most. With your help, the possibilities are endless. Give today.