تم تشخيص ابنتي للتو بنقص الصفيحات المناعي. كيف يمكنني المساعدة في حمايتها من النزيف والمضاعفات الأخرى؟

يُعد خطر حدوث نزيف لا يمكن السيطرة عليه مصدرَ قلقٍ حقيقي للأشخاص الذين يعانون من نقص الصفيحات المناعي (ITP)، المعروف أيضًا باسم نقص الصفيحات المناعي الذاتي. تسبب هذه الحالة عددًا قليلًا جدًّا من خلايا تخثر الدم (الصفائح الدموية) في الدم.

كثير من الناس، وخاصة الأطفال، لديهم عدد قليل من الصفائح الدموية في الدم، ولكنها ليست منخفضة لدرجة تتطلب العلاج الفوري. وبدلًا من ذلك، يُراقَب عدد الصفائح الدموية بعناية وتُتخذ خطوات لتقليل خطر النزيف.

فقد يوصي الطبيب بما يلي:

  • اختاري الأنشطة التي من غير المحتمل أن تتسبب في إصابة. اسألي طبيبك عن الأنشطة التي قد تكون آمنة لطفلتك. قد تستند التوصيات إلى مستوى الصفائح الدموية عند طفلتك؛ لأن المستويات المنخفضة قد تتطلب المزيد من القيود. وبشكل عام، قد يحتاج الأطفال إلى تجنب الألعاب الرياضية التي تنطوي على تصادمات، مثل كرة القدم والكرات والهوكي.
  • انتبهي إلى تناول بعض الأدوية. بعض الأدوية التي تُصرَف دون وصفة طبية يمكن أن تؤثر على الوظيفة الطبيعية للصفائح الدموية في الدم. أخبري جميع أطباء طفلتك عن تشخيص نقص الصفيحات المناعي لها. استخدمي أسِيتامينُوفين (تايلينول، وأخرى) لعلاج الحمى أو الألم، بدلًا من الأسبرين والأيبوبروفين (أدفيل، موترين، وأخرى)؛ لأنها تؤثر على الصفائح الدموية.
  • أخبري طبيب طفلتك عن غزارة الحيض. إذا حدث لطفلتك دورة شهرية أثقل من المعتاد، فأخبري الطبيب بذلك. يمكن أن تساعد العلاجات في السيطرة على الدورات الشهرية أو منعها لتجنب النزيف الحاد.
  • تعرَّفي على العلامات التي يجب مراقبة حدوثها يمكن أن تشمل علامات النزيف نقاطًا حمراء على الجلد تبدو مثل الطفح الجلدي، والكدمات الكبيرة، ونزيف الأنف واللثة النزفية، وغزارة الحيض.

تحدثي مع طبيب طفلتك عن الخطوات الأخرى التي يمكنك اتخاذها لعلاج مضاعفات نقص الصفيحات المناعي. قد يكون لديه/لديها توصيات محددة بناءً على حالة طفلتك الخاصة.

With

راجيف كيه بروثي، حاصل على بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة

07/09/2019 See more Expert Answers

My daughter was just diagnosed with ITP. How can I help protect her from bleeding and other complications?

The risk of uncontrollable bleeding is a real concern for people with immune thrombocytopenia (ITP), also known as autoimmune thrombocytopenia. This condition causes too few blood-clotting cells (platelets) in the blood.

Many people, especially children, have low numbers of platelets in the blood, but not so low as to require immediate treatment. Instead the platelet count is carefully monitored and steps are taken to reduce the risk of bleeding.

Your doctor might suggest that you:

  • Choose activities that are less likely to cause injury. Ask your doctor what activities might be safe for your child. The recommendations might be based on your child's platelet level, as lower levels may require more restrictions. In general, children might need to avoid sports that involve collisions, such as football, lacrosse and hockey.
  • Pay attention to medications. Some over-the-counter and prescription medications can affect the normal function of platelets in the blood. Let all of your child's doctors know about her ITP diagnosis. Consider acetaminophen (Tylenol, others) for fever or pain, rather than aspirin and ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin, others), as these affect platelets.
  • Tell your child's doctor about heavy periods. If your child menstruates and notices heavier-than-normal periods, tell your child's doctor. Treatments can help control periods or prevent periods to avoid severe bleeding.
  • Know what signs to watch for. Signs of bleeding can include reddish dots on the skin that look like a rash, large bruises, nosebleeds, bleeding gums and heavy periods.

Talk with your child's doctor about other steps you can take to manage ITP complications. He or she might have specific recommendations based on your child's particular situation.

With

Rajiv K. Pruthi, M.B.B.S.

May 17, 2019 See more Expert Answers