تعرّف على الخطوات التي يمكنك اتخاذها للحفاظ على سلامتك عند زيارتك للطبيب خلال جائحة كوفيد 19.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

هل تتساءل عما إذا كان الوقت قد حان لإعادة حجز مواعيدك الطبية التي أجلتَها؟ يجري حاليًا تخفيف القيود المتعلقة بكوفيد 19 في العديد من الأماكن، ولكن قد تكون لديك بعض المخاوف بشأن هذا المرض. تعلّم كيفية حماية نفسك من مرض فيروس كورونا 2019 (كوفيد 19) أثناء الحصول على الرعاية التي تحتاجها.

قبل تحديد موعد، اتصل بالعيادة أو راجع موقعها على الإنترنت للاطلاع على الإجراءات التي تتبعها العيادة للحفاظ على سلامة المراجعين والموظفين أثناء جائحة كوفيد 19. اطلع على المعلومات المتعلقة بما يلي:

  • المتطلبات الخاصة بارتداء الكمامات من قِبل الموظفين والزوار
  • إجراءات التنظيف وتدابير التعقيم لغرف الفحص وقاعات الانتظار والحمامات والمصاعد وغيرها من الأسطح التي تُلمَس بشكل متكرر
  • ممارسات التباعد الاجتماعي عند تسجيل الوصول وفي مناطق الانتظار وفي غرف الفحص
  • القيود على عدد الأشخاص الذين يمكنهم التواجد في العيادة في نفس الوقت
  • الأسئلة الاستقصائية واختبارات الحرارة للموظفين والزوار عند جميع المداخل
  • التدابير الخاصة أو وإجراءات العزل أو التعليمات المتعلقة بالأشخاص المصابين بكوفيد 19 أو المشتبه بإصابتهم.
  • كيفية استخدام الأطباء وغيرهم من الموظفين لمعدّات الوقاية الشخصية (PPE)
  • خيارات الاستشارات عبر الفيديو (الطب عن بُعد)

قبل موعدك بفترة قصيرة، قد تتلقى مكالمة من موظف في العيادة ليسألك عما إذا كانت لديك أعراض كوفيد 19، مثل الحمى والسعال وضيق التنفس. إذا كانت لديك أعراض، فقد تتلقى تعليمات خاصة.

قد يطلب منك موظف العيادة إحضار كمامة وارتداءها. قد تطلب بعض العيادات منك أيضًا الاكتفاء باصطحاب شخص واحد فقط إلى موعدك.

اطرح الأسئلة التي قد تتبادر إليك حول إجراءات السلامة. على سبيل المثال، قد ترغب بمعرفة ما إذا كان بإمكان العيادة إرسال فاتورتك إلكترونيًا أو عبر البريد. قد تكون هذه الخيارات جيدة لكي لا تقلق بشأن انتقال الجراثيم إليك عند مغادرتك للعيادة.

احرص على اتباع الاحتياطات القياسية عندما تكون في العيادة، مثل:

  • ارتداء كمامة قماشية. تطلب معظم العيادات من الزوار والمراجعين ارتداء الكمامات خلال جائحة كوفيد 19. إذا لم تكن لديك كمامة، فقد يستطيع موظفو العيادة تزويدك بواحدة.
  • اغسل يديك بالماء والصابون لمدة 20 ثانية على الأقل أو استخدم معقم يدين يحتوي على الكحول بنسبة 60٪ قبل أو بعد لمس أي أسطح في الأماكن العامة مثل قاعة الانتظار.
  • تجنب لمس وجهك، بما في ذلك عينيك وأنفك وفمك.
  • عند السعال أو العطس، غط فمك وأنفك بمنديل أو بكوعك، ثم تخلص من المنديل. إذا اضطررت للعطاس أو السعال أثناء ارتداء الكمامة، افعل ذلك بداخلها.

احرص على التباعد الجسدي بمقدار 6 أقدام (2 متر) عن الآخرين أثناء وجودك في العيادة، بما في ذلك عند وقوفك في الطابور وفي منطقة الانتظار. تحتوي بعض العيادات على علامات على الأرض لمساعدة المراجعين على الالتزام بالتباعد الجسدي (التباعد الاجتماعي). إذا بدت إحدى المناطق مزدحمة، فانتقل إلى جزء آخر من العيادة.

حاول تجنب لمس الأسطح التي تُلمَس بشكل متكرر، مثل مقابض الأبواب وأزرار المصعد والأجهزة اللمسية. رغم أنه يتم تنظيفها بانتظام، لا يزال هناك احتمال لوجود جراثيم عليها. ارتد قفازات أو استخدم منديلًا لفتح الأبواب وللضغط على أزرار المصعد. إذا اضطررت لاستخدام الأجهزة اللمسية أو لمس سطح شائع الاستخدام، اغسل يديك أو استخدم مطهرًا لليدين بعد ذلك.

عند المغادرة، اختر وسيلة دفع بدون لمس إن أمكن، مثل نظام الدفع عبر الهاتف المحمول. إذا لم يتوفر هذا الاختيار، فاستخدم بطاقات الائتمان أو النقد أو الشيكات، ثم استخدم معقم يدين يحتوي على كحول بنسبة 60٪ على الأقل. عندما تصل إلى المنزل، اغسل يديك جيدًا بالماء والصابون.

اسأل طبيبك عن خيارات التطبيب عن بُعد، مثل الاستشارات الطبية عبر الفيديو. يمكن أن تكون هذه الطريقة فعالة لإجراء استشارات المتابعة مع طبيبك من المنزل. أو قد تتمكن من استخدام التطبيب عن بُعد ابتداء من أول موعد بدلاً من الحضور شخصيًا للعيادة. قد تتمكن أيضًا من استشارة طبيبك عبر الهاتف. اسأل طبيبك إذا كان يمكنك إرسال أسئلتك من خلال البريد الإلكتروني أو نظام مراسلة آمن.

إذا كانت لديك وصفة طبية جديدة أو كنت بحاجة إلى إعادة تعبئة أحد الأدوية الحالية، فخذ باعتبارك طلب استقبال الدواء عن طريق البريد. استشر طبيبك بشأن الحصول على كميات إضافية من أدويتك التي تتطلب وصفة طبية، وذلك لكي يدوم مخزونك منه لفترة أطول ولتقليل زياراتك للصيدلية. إذا كنت بحاجة للحصول على دواء بوصفة طبية من صيدلية مَحلية، فاتصل مسبقًا أو اطلب الدواء عبر الإنترنت. استفسر عما إذا كانت الصيدلية تقدم خدمة التوصيل أو الاستلام من السيارة أو الاستلام على جانب الرصيف.

رغم أنه من الطبيعي أن تتبادر لديك مخاوف بشأن تلقي الرعاية الصحية أثناء جائحة كوفيد 19، يمكنك أن تزور الطبيب وتحافظ على سلامتك في نفس الوقت.

May 29, 2020

Find out steps you can take to make your visit to the doctor safe during the COVID-19 pandemic.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Are you wondering if it's time to schedule those doctor appointments you've been putting off? Restrictions related to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) are easing in many places, but you may still have concerns about COVID-19. Learn how to stay safe from coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) while getting the care you need.

Before you make an appointment, call the clinic or check its website to find out what's being done to keep people safe during the COVID-19 pandemic. Check for information about:

  • Requirements regarding mask wearing by staff and visitors
  • Cleaning protocols and sanitizing measures for exam rooms, waiting areas, restrooms, elevators and other frequently touched surfaces
  • Social distancing practices at check-in, in waiting areas and in exam rooms
  • Limits on the number of people who can be in the clinic at the same time
  • Screening questions and temperature checks for staff and visitors at all entrances
  • Special measures, spatial isolation or instructions for people who have or may have COVID-19
  • How doctors and other staff are using personal protective equipment (PPE)
  • Video (telemedicine) appointment options

Shortly before the day of your appointment, you may get a call from someone at the clinic asking if you have symptoms of COVID-19, such as fever, cough and shortness of breath. If you have symptoms, you may be given specific instructions.

Clinic staff may tell you to bring and wear a mask. Some clinics may also ask that you bring only one person with you to your appointment.

Ask questions you may have about safety procedures. For example, you may want to ask if the clinic can send your bill electronically or by mail. These may be good options so you don't have to worry about picking up germs when you check out at the clinic.

Remember to follow these standard precautions when you're at the clinic, such as:

  • Wear a cloth face mask. Most clinics require that people wear masks during the COVID-19 pandemic. If you don't have one, your clinic may be able to provide you with one.
  • Wash your hands with soap and water for at least 20 seconds or use hand sanitizer with 60% alcohol before or after touching any surfaces in public areas, such as in the waiting area.
  • Avoid touching your face, including your eyes, nose and mouth.
  • Cover your cough or sneeze with a tissue or your elbow, and throw away the tissue. When wearing a mask, cough or sneeze into the mask.

Aim to keep social distance, or about 6 feet (2 meters) away from others while at the clinic, including when you're in line and in the waiting area. Some clinics have signs or markings on the floor to help visitors maintain physical distancing (social distancing). If an area looks crowded, move to another part of the clinic.

Try to avoid contact with frequently touched surfaces, such as doorknobs, elevator buttons and touchpads. While they're cleaned regularly, there's still the chance they have germs on them. Wear gloves or use a tissue to open doors and press elevator buttons. If you need to use a touchpad or touch a commonly used surface, wash your hands or use a hand sanitizer afterward.

When it's time to check out, opt for touchless payment if possible, such as a mobile payment system. If that's not an option, use credit cards, cash or checks, and then use hand sanitizer containing at least 60% alcohol. When you get home, wash your hands well with soap and water.

Ask your doctor about telemedicine appointment options, such as a video consult. It can be an effective way for you to follow-up with your doctor from home. Or you may be able to have a telemedicine appointment instead of an in-person visit. You also may be able to have a phone consult with your doctor. Ask your doctor if you can send secure messages or emails with questions.

If you have a new prescription or need to refill existing ones, consider mail order. Check with your doctor about getting larger supplies of your prescriptions that last longer and require fewer pharmacy visits. If you need to get a prescription locally, call ahead or order online. Ask if delivery is an option or whether the pharmacy has drive-through or curbside pickup options.

Although it's natural to have concerns about receiving care during the COVID-19 pandemic, it's possible to visit your doctor and be safe.

June 11, 2020