الوقاية في زمن كوفيد 19: نصائح حول الذهاب للمطاعم والصالونات والنوادي الرياضية

اتبع الخطوات اللازمة لحماية نفسك من كوفيد 19. تعرَّف على كيفية الحفاظ على سلامتك عند زيارة المطاعم والذهاب إلى النوادي الرياضية وغيرها من الأماكن خلال مرحلة تخفيف القيود.

في حال زرت الأماكن العامة في منطقتك، من المهم الاستمرار في اتخاذ الخطوات الضرورية لحماية نفسك من مرض فيروس كورونا 2019 (كوفيد 19). فيما يلي ما تحتاج إلى معرفته.

قبل أن تخرج من بيتك

أفضل طريقة لحماية نفسك من كوفيد 19 هي تجنب التعرض له من الأساس. إذا خرجت من المنزل، ارتدِ كمامة قماشية. حافظ على وجود مسافة 6 أقدام (2 متر) بينك وبين الآخرين إذا كان فيروس كوفيد 19 منتشرًا في مجتمعك، خاصة إذا كنت معرضًا بشكل أكبر لاحتمال الإصابة بدرجة خطيرة من المرض. تجنَّب المخالطة اللصيقة مع أي شخص مريض أو لديه أعراض. كذلك تجنَّب حضور الفعاليات والتجمعات الكبيرة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، التزم بالممارسات الصحية ومعايير النظافة الشخصية. اغسل يديك كثيرًا بالماء والصابون لمدة 20 ثانية على الأقل، أو استخدم مطهرًا يدويًا يحتوي على الكحول بنسبة 60٪ على الأقل. وغط فمك وأنفك بمرفقك أو بمنديل عند السعال أو العطس، ثم اغسل يديك أو استخدم معقمًا كحوليًا لليدين. كذلك تجنب لمس عينيك وأنفك وفمك.

إذا كنت تشعر بالمرض، ابق في المنزل. ولا تذهب للأماكن العامة إلا بغرض الحصول على رعاية طبية. وتجنب استخدام وسائل النقل العام إذا كنت مريضًا.

وإذا كنت من الفئات المعرضة بشكل أكبر لخطر الإصابة بأعراض حادة في حال العدوى، فتجنب مخالطة المجتمع قدر الإمكان. فالأسلَم لك أن تبقى في المنزل. إذا عاد أفراد أسرتك إلى مزاولة أعمالهم أو زاروا أماكن يتعذر فيها الالتزام بالتباعد الاجتماعي، فمن المستحسن عزل أنفسهم عنك.

نصائح للسلامة في الأماكن العامة

بالإضافة إلى التقيد بالتدابير العامة للوقاية من كوفيد 19، ننصحك باتباع توجيهات السلامة المخصصة لكل مكان عام تزوره.

المطاعم

قبل الذهاب للمطعم، تحقق من ممارسات السلامة المتبعة فيه. هل يرتدي الموظفون أغطية وجه قماشية، وهل يقومون بانتظام بتطهير الأسطح التي تُلْمَسُ بكثرة، وهل هم ملتزمون بمعايير التباعد الاجتماعي؟ هل المكان جيّد التهوية؟ هل يباعد المطعم بين الطاولات بشكل كافٍ للحفاظ على مسافة أمان كافية بين الناس؟ هل يوفر المطعم طاولات خارجية؟ هل قائمة الطعام رقمية أو أحادية الاستخدام؟

يُفضَّل أن لا يقدم المطعم خدمة بوفيه الطعام أو بوفيه السلطات أو آلات صب المشروبات التي تتطلب من الزبائن استخدام الأدوات وصنابير الشراب المشتركة. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى الوقوف في طابور الانتظار، فاحرص على إبقاء مسافة لا تقل عن 6 أقدام (2 متر) عن الآخرين. التزم بارتداء كمامة أو غطاء وجه قدر الإمكان في الأوقات التي لا تأكل خلالها. استخدم تكنولوجيا الدفع بدون لمس إن أمكن.

عند طلب وجبات السَّفري (الخارجية)، حاول الدفع عبر الإنترنت أو عبر الهاتف للحد من الاقتراب من الآخرين. إذا استعنت بخدمة التوصيل للمنزل، فاطلب من موظف التوصيل ترك الطعام خارج منزلك في مكان آمن، مثل الشرفة أو ساحة المبنى. بخلاف ذلك، حاول الحفاظ على مسافة 6 أقدام (2 متر) بينك وبين موظف التوصيل. في حال قمت باستلام طلبك من المطعم مباشرة، التزم بقواعد التباعد الاجتماعي أثناء وجودك في المكان المخصص للاستلام. بعد إحضار الطعام للمنزل، اغسل يديك أو استخدم معقمًا يدويًا.

أماكن العبادة

قبل الذهاب إلى دور العبادة، تأكد مما إذا كانت أعداد وتجمّعات المصلّين محدودة وكيف يمكن أن يؤثر ذلك على زيارتك للمكان. ابحث عن دور العبادة التي تقام الصلوات فيها في مساحات كبيرة وجيدة التهوية أو في الساحات الخارجية. استمر في التباعد الاجتماعي أثناء الصلاة أو الشعائر.

وتجنَّب أيضًا لمس الأشياء التي تُلمَس كثيرًا، مثل الكتب. إذا أردت التبرع، ضع النقود في صندوق تبرعات ثابت. إذا قُدِّم الطعام، اختر الوجبات المعبأة مسبقًا.

الصالات الرياضية

قبل الذهاب إلى النادي الرياضي، اتصل لمعرفة ما إذا كان النادي يَفرض حدًا معينًا على عدد الأشخاص المسموح لهم بالتواجد في الداخل في نفس الوقت. قد يَتَّبِعُ النادي جدولًا يضم فترات تمرين متباعدة بينها استراحات مخصصة للتنظيف، وقد تضطر إلى حجز الفترة المناسبة لك قبل الذهاب للنادي. قد يُطلب منك تعبئة نماذج صحية إضافية، وقد يأخذ الموظفون درجة حرارتك قبل دخولك للنادي الرياضي. استفسر عن إجراءات التنظيف والتطهير المتبعة في المنشأة، وما إذا كنت ستتمكن من استخدام غرفة تغيير الملابس أو الحمام. إذا كنت مهتمًّا بحصص التدريب الجماعية، استفسر عما إذا كانت متاحة في هذا الوقت.

سجّل دخولك إلكترونيًا إن أمكن ذلك. من المحتمل أن يفرض النادي الرياضي إجراءات التباعد الاجتماعي، مثل منع استخدام جهاز رياضي من بين كل جهازين أو عن طريق وضع حواجز واقية حول الأجهزة الرياضية. التزم بتوجيهات النادي الرياضي وابتعد لمسافة 6 أقدام (2 متر) على الأقل عن الآخرين. نظِّف أجهزة ومعدّات التمرين قبل وبعد استخدامها. قد لا تتوفر بعض المعدّات التي يصعب تنظيفها، مثل اللفات الإسفنجية ومجسّمات اليوغا. تجنب مصافحة الآخرين أو لمس أيديهم أو الترحيب بهم بملامسة المرفقين كما يفعل البعض.

إذا كنت من ضمن الفئات المعرضة بشكل أكبر لاحتمال الإصابة بأعراض خطيرة، ننصحك بالتأني قبل أن تقرر ارتياد النوادي الرياضية مجددًا. استفسر عما إذا كان النادي الرياضي يقدم دروسًا أو تمارين افتراضية (عن بُعد).

صالونات التجميل

عند تحديد موعد لتصفيف الشعر أو العناية بالأظافر، يجب الاستفسار عن تدابير السلامة. قد يُطلب منك حضور موعدك وحدك، وغسل شعرك في المنزل لتقليل التقارب الجسدي حول منطقة الصالون المخصصة لغسل الشعر، والانتظار في سيارتك أو في الخارج حتى يأتي دورك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ينصح بالاستفسار عما إذا كان الصالون يستخدم مجفف الشعر. فالاستغناء عن مجفف الشعر قد يقلل من انتشار الجراثيم.

يجب ارتداء غطاء وجه أو كمامة في جميع الأوقات عند الوجود داخل الصالون. في الأوضاع المثالية، سيقوم الصالون بمباعدة المواعيد لتقليل عدد الأشخاص المتواجدين في المنشأة في نفس الوقت. يُنصح بالاستفسار عن ممارسات التعقيم التي يتبعها القائمون على صالون التجميل. هل يقوم الموظفون بانتظام بمسح الأسطح التي تُلمَس بكثرة؟ هل يتم تطهير الكراسي ومَساند الرأس بعد استخدامها؟ هل يرتدي الموظفون أغطية وجه قماشية ويغسلون أيديهم بانتظام؟ هل يرتدون قفازات أحادية الاستخدام أثناء إجراءات تجميل الأظافر والوجه؟ بالإضافة لذلك، ابحث عن صالونات تقدم خدمة الدفع بدون لمس.

محلات البقالة

قبل الذهاب للتسوق في متاجر البقالة الكبيرة، يُنصح بزيارة موقع الإنترنت الخاص بالمتجر للتحقق من الاحتياطات المتبعة. بالنسبة للمَتاجر الصغيرة، اتصل هاتفيًا بالمتجر.

لتسهيل التباعد الاجتماعي، قم بزيارة محل البقالة في أوقاتٍ قليلة الازدحام، خاصة في الصباح الباكر أو في وقت متأخر من الليل. إذا كنت أكثر عرضة للإصابة بأعراض خطيرة في حال العدوى، فاستفسر عما إذا كان المتجر يخصص ساعات معينة لذوي الأوضاع المشابهة، وتسوَّق خلال تلك الأوقات. ومن الخيارات الأخرى التي يُنصح بها أن تطلب احتياجاتك عبر الإنترنت مع خدمة التوصيل للمنزل أو الاستلام من خارج المحل.

حين تدخل المتجر، طهّر مقبض عربة التسوق أو السلة. أبقِ على مسافة 6 أقدام (2 متر) بينك وبين الآخرين أثناء التسوق والوقوف في الطوابير. إن أمكن، ادفع بدون لمس المال أو لوحة مفاتيح جهاز الدفع، أو استخدم معقم اليدين بعد الدفع. أيضًا، ضع معقم اليدين بعد مغادرة المتجر. عندما تصل إلى المنزل، اغسل يديك.

البنوك

عند التوجه للبنك، استخدم ماكينة الصراف الآلي إن أمكن. قبل استخدام لوحة مفاتيح الصراف الآلي، نظفها بمنديل معقِّم. وعند الانتهاء، افرك يديك بمعقم اليدين. واغسل يديك عندما تصل إلى المنزل.

محطات الوقود

قبل ضخ الوقود في سيارتك، نظف أي مقابض أو أزرار ستحتاج إلى لمسها. أيضًا، افرك يديك بمعقم اليدين بعد الانتهاء. اغسل يديك عندما تصل إلى المنزل أو عند أقرب فرصة تتوفر فيها مغسلة بالقرب منك.

الصيدلية

خطط لطلب كل أدويتك واستلامها في نفس الزيارة بدل الذهاب عدة مرات. قبل الذهاب للصيدلية، اتّصل مسبقًا عند الإمكان لطلب تجهيز الأدوية التي تتطلب وصفة طبية، واستلمها من خلال النافذة الخارجية وأنت جالس في السيارة، أو استلمها من الخارج في المنطقة المخصصة لذلك، أو اطلب استلامها عبر البريد أو بأي طريقة توصيل أخرى. استفسر من طبيبك أو من الصيدلاني عن إمكانية استلام كميات أكبر من الدواء دفعة واحدة لكي لا تضطر للذهاب للصيدلية على نحو متكرر.

التدليك العلاجي

قبل الذهاب لجلسة التدليك، اسأل عن التدابير التي يتبعها معالج التدليك للوقاية من انتشار فيروس كوفيد 19. يُنصح بتقليل عدد الأشخاص المتواجدين في نفس المكان بهدف التقيُّد بقواعد المباعدة الاجتماعية، كما يفضل الدفع وتسجيل الدخول والخروج بالطرق الإلكترونية ودون التعامل المباشر مع الموظفين.

يجب تنظيف وتطهير غرف التدليك والمناطق المشتركة وأي أشياء قد تلمسها بعناية كبيرة. استفسر عن سياسة غسل المناشف والبياضات وغيرها من المواد القابلة للغسل. يجب على معالجي التدليك التقيد بالمعايير الخاصة بالنظافة وغسل اليدين واستخدام معدات الوقاية الذاتية، مثل القفازات والكمامات.

الحدائق والساحات الخارجية

قبل الخروج، تأكد من سلطات الولاية والسلطات المحلية لمعرفة ما إذا كانت الأماكن العامة مفتوحة، بما فيها الحدائق والمَرافق الترفيهية والأجسام المائية الطبيعية والشواطئ ومناطق السباحة. تحقق مما إذا كانت الحمامات وأكشاك الطعام مفتوحة أيضًا.

اختر حديقةً قريبةً من منزلك. فغالبًا ما تحتاج للتوقف في عدة محطات استراحة في حال السفر لمسافات أطول، مما قد يعرضك لفيروس كوفيد 19. حافظ على وجود مسافةٍ بينك وبين الآخرين عند استخدام حمامات السباحة.

أثناء وجودك في الحديقة، ابحث عن المساحات المفتوحة وممرات ومسارات المشي الفسيحة التي تسمح لك بإبقاء مسافة 6 أقدام (2 متر) بينك وبين الآخرين. تجنَّب الأماكن المزدحمة.

ضع في اعتبارك أن التوجيهات قد تتغير. ابق دائمًا على اطلاع على آخر المستجدات. ولا تترد في طرح الأسئلة. وإذا لم تقتنع بإجراءات السلامة المتبعة في متجر ما، فأجّل زيارتك له. فلا مجال للتهاون في صحتك.

16/09/2020 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

اطلع كذلك على

  1. Can COVID-19 (coronavirus) spread through food, water, surfaces and pets?
  2. COVID-19 and vitamin D
  3. Cancer treatment delays due to COVID-19
  4. Safe cancer treatment during the COVID-19 pandemic
  5. Convalescent plasma therapy
  6. Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
  7. Coronavirus: What is it and how can I protect myself?
  8. Coronavirus grief
  9. Coronavirus travel advice
  10. Coronavirus vs. flu: Similarities and differences
  11. Cough
  12. Herd immunity and coronavirus
  13. COVID-19 and high blood pressure
  14. COVID-19 and pets
  15. COVID-19 and the risk of suicide
  16. COVID-19 and your mental health
  17. COVID-19 antibody testing
  18. COVID-19 (coronavirus) drugs: Are there any that work?
  19. COVID-19 (coronavirus) in babies and children
  20. Long-term effects of COVID-19
  21. COVID-19 (coronavirus) stigma: What it is and how to reduce it
  22. COVID-19 (coronavirus) vaccine
  23. COVID-19 tests
  24. COVID-19: How much protection do face masks offer?
  25. Coping with unemployment caused by COVID-19
  26. COVID-19 (coronavirus): Quarantine, self-isolation and social distancing
  27. COVID-19: Social distancing, contact tracing are critical
  28. COVID-19: Who's at higher risk of serious symptoms?
  29. Debunking coronavirus myths
  30. Diarrhea
  31. Extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO)
  32. Surgery during the COVID-19 pandemic
  33. Fever
  34. Fever: First aid
  35. Fever treatment: Quick guide to treating a fever
  36. Getting safe emergency care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  37. Kids, loneliness and COVID-19
  38. Honey: An effective cough remedy?
  39. How do COVID-19 antibody tests differ from diagnostic tests?
  40. How to take your pulse
  41. How to measure your respiratory rate
  42. How to safely go to your doctor during the COVID-19 pandemic
  43. How to take your temperature
  44. How to talk to your kids about COVID-19
  45. Loss of smell
  46. Mayo Clinic Minute: You're washing your hands all wrong
  47. Mayo Clinic Minute: How dirty are common surfaces?
  48. Multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C)
  49. Nausea and vomiting
  50. Neurosurgery during the COVID-19 pandemic
  51. Parenting and special needs during a pandemic
  52. Pregnancy and COVID-19
  53. Coronavirus infection by race
  54. Red eye
  55. Routine cancer screening during coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
  56. Safe outdoor activities during the COVID-19 pandemic
  57. Safety tips for returning to school during COVID-19
  58. Sex and COVID-19
  59. Shortness of breath
  60. Skin care tips during a pandemic
  61. Stay healthy during the COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic
  62. Stay on track with medications during a pandemic
  63. Telemedicine online doctor visits
  64. Teleworking during the coronavirus
  65. Thermometers: Understand the options
  66. Video: Travel safely for medical care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  67. Treating COVID-19 at home
  68. Unusual symptoms of coronavirus
  69. Watery eyes
  70. Fight coronavirus transmission at home
  71. Contact tracing and COVID-19: What is it and how does it work?
  72. What's causing my infant's diarrhea?

COVID-19 safety: Tips for travel, restaurants, and the gym

As communities lift stay-at-home restrictions, it's important to keep taking steps to protect yourself from COVID-19. Find out how to safely travel, visit restaurants, go to the gym and more during reopening.

If coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) stay-at-home restrictions are easing in your community, you might wonder how to visit public places and protect your health. Here's what you need to know.

Before you head out

Follow guidance where you live. In the U.S., activity restrictions vary among cities and states. Before you head out, check your city or state health department's website for information about local restrictions aimed at preventing the spread of the COVID-19 virus.

The best way to protect yourself from the COVID-19 virus is to avoid exposure. If you go out, wear a cloth face covering. Keep a distance of about 6 feet (2 meters) from others if the COVID-19 virus is spreading in your community, especially if you have a higher risk of serious illness. Avoid close contact with anyone who is sick or has symptoms. Also, avoid large events and mass gatherings.

In addition, practice good hygiene. Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds, or use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer that contains at least 60% alcohol. Cover your mouth and nose with your elbow or a tissue when you cough or sneeze and then wash your hands or use hand sanitizer. Also, avoid touching your eyes, nose and mouth.

If you feel sick, stay home. Don't visit public areas unless you're going to get medical care. Avoid taking public transportation if you're sick.

And if you're at higher risk of serious illness, don't head out into the community just yet. It's safer to stay home. If other members of your household return to work or visit places where social distancing isn't possible, it's recommended that they isolate themselves from you.

Safety tips for public places

Beyond taking general precautions to prevent COVID-19, consider specific safety tips for visiting different public places.

Traveling

Before traveling check the websites of the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the World Health Organization (WHO) for health advisories and self-quarantine requirements. Consider checking the U.S. Transportation Security Administration's website and your airline's website for additional guidance.

Consider the risks associated with different types of travel. There might be a risk of getting the COVID-19 virus on a crowded flight if other travelers on board are infected. On a bus or train, sitting or standing within 6 feet (2 meters) of others for a prolonged period can put you at risk of getting or spreading the COVID-19 virus. Traveling by car or recreational vehicle often involves stops that could put you in close contact with infected people.

If you're planning on booking a hotel room, check the hotel's website to learn about precautions being taken and if amenities, such as the gym or restaurant, will be open. Bring cleaning supplies with you. When you get to your room, disinfect all high-touch surfaces, such as light switches, sink faucet handles, door knobs and the remote control. Wash plates, cups or silverware (other than pre-wrapped plastic) before using. Also, confirm the hotel's cancellation policy before making a booking.

Restaurants

Before you eat at a restaurant, check the restaurant's safety practices. Are the employees wearing cloth face coverings, regularly disinfecting high-touch surfaces and practicing social distancing? Is there good ventilation? Are tables set far enough apart from each other to allow for social distancing? Is the menu digital or disposable?

Ideally, the restaurant won't offer salad bars, buffets and drink-filling stations that require people to use common utensils or dispensers. If you need to wait in line for service, maintain a distance of at least 6 feet (2 meters) from others. If possible, use touchless payment.

When ordering takeout, try to pay online or over the phone to limit contact with others. If you're having food delivered, ask for it to be left outside your home in a safe spot, such as the porch or your building's lobby. Otherwise, stay at least 6 feet (2 meters) away from the delivery person. If you're picking up your food at the restaurant, maintain social distancing while waiting in the pickup zone. After bringing home your food, wash your hands or use hand sanitizer.

Places of worship

Before going to a place of worship, check to see if the size of gatherings is being limited and how that might affect your visit. Seek out services held in large, well-ventilated areas. Continue social distancing during services.

Also, avoid contact with frequently touched items, such as books. Place any donations in a stationary collection box. If food is offered at an event, look for pre-packaged options.

Gyms

Before going to the gym, call to see if it's limiting how many members are allowed in at the same time. You might have to reserve a block of time in advance, with staff cleaning the facility between blocks. Ask about the facility's cleaning and disinfecting policies and whether you'll be able to use the locker room or bathroom. If you are interested in group exercise classes, ask if they are being offered.

Your gym will likely enforce social distancing by blocking access to every other cardio machine or by putting up barriers around equipment. Follow the gym's guidelines and stay at least 6 feet (2 meters) away from other members. Clean equipment before and after using it. Some equipment that's difficult to clean, such as foam rollers and yoga blocks, might not be available.

If you're at higher risk of serious illness, you might consider waiting to return to the gym. Ask if your gym offers virtual classes or training.

Salons

When making a hair or nail appointment, ask about safety measures. You might be required to attend your appointment alone, wash your hair at home to reduce traffic near the shampoo area, and wait in your car or outside until your appointment begins. In addition, you might ask whether the salon is offering blow drying. Eliminating blow drying could reduce the spread of germs.

Ideally, the salon will stagger appointments to limit how many people are in the facility at the same time. You might ask about the salon's disinfecting practices. Is the staff regularly wiping down high-touch surfaces? Are chairs and headrests disinfected after they are used? Is the staff wearing cloth face coverings and regularly washing their hands? Are they wearing single-use gloves for nail and facial work? Also, look for touchless payment options.

Grocery stores

Before going to get your groceries, consider visiting the chain's website to check on the precautions being taken. For smaller businesses, call the store.

To make social distancing easy, visit the grocery store early in the morning or late at night, when the store might be less crowded. If you're at higher risk of serious illness, find out if the store has special hours for people in your situation and shop during these times. You might also consider ordering your groceries online for home delivery or curbside pickup.

At the store, disinfect the handle of the shopping cart or basket. Stay at least 6 feet (2 meters) away from others while shopping and in lines. If possible, pay without touching money or a keypad or use hand sanitizer after paying. Also, apply hand sanitizer after you leave the store. When you get home, wash your hands.

Banks

During visits to the bank, use the ATM, if possible. Clean the ATM keyboard with a disinfecting wipe before using it. When you are done, apply hand sanitizer. Wash your hands when you get home.

Gas stations

Before pumping gas wipe down any handles or buttons you'll need to touch. After you finish fueling, apply hand sanitizer. Wash your hands when you get home or the next time you are near a sink.

Pharmacy

Plan to order and pick up all of your prescriptions at the same time. If possible, call in prescription orders ahead of time and use a drive-thru window, curbside pickup, mail order or other delivery service. Ask your doctor or pharmacist if you can get a larger supply of medication so that you don't have to visit the pharmacy as often.

Massage therapy

Before having a massage, ask about what precautions your massage therapist is taking to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus. Ideally, the number of people in the space will be limited to allow for social distancing and you'll be able to check in and out using virtual tools.

Massage rooms, communal areas and any objects you might touch should be thoroughly cleaned, disinfected and sanitized. Ask about the laundry policy for linens, towels and other washable items. Massage therapists should follow hand-washing and hygiene protocols and use equipment to protect themselves, such as gloves and masks.

Parks and outdoor spaces

Before heading out, check with state and local authorities to see if parks, recreational facilities, natural bodies of water, beaches and swim areas are open. In the U.S., the National Park Service will decide on a park-by-park basis if a national park will open. If an area is going to be open, check if bathrooms and food concession stands also are open.

Choose a park that is close to home. Travel often involves stops, which can expose you to the COVID-19 virus. Keep space between yourself and others when using swimming pools.

While at the park, look for open areas, trails and paths that allow you to keep a distance of 6 feet (2 meters) from others. Avoid crowded areas.

As businesses continue to open, guidelines might change. Stay informed. Also, don't be afraid to ask questions. If you don't feel confident about a business's safety practices, postpone your visit. Protecting your health is worth it.

June 30, 2020 See more In-depth

See also

  1. Can COVID-19 (coronavirus) spread through food, water, surfaces and pets?
  2. Cancer treatment delays due to COVID-19
  3. Safe cancer treatment during the COVID-19 pandemic
  4. Convalescent plasma therapy
  5. Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
  6. Coronavirus: What is it and how can I protect myself?
  7. Coronavirus grief
  8. Coronavirus travel advice
  9. Cough
  10. Herd immunity and coronavirus
  11. COVID-19 and high blood pressure
  12. COVID-19 and pets
  13. COVID-19 and your mental health
  14. COVID-19 antibody testing
  15. COVID-19 (coronavirus) in babies and children
  16. COVID-19 (coronavirus): Quarantine, self-isolation and social distancing
  17. COVID-19 (coronavirus) stigma: What it is and how to reduce it
  18. COVID-19 (coronavirus) vaccine
  19. COVID-19 tests
  20. COVID-19: How much protection do face masks offer?
  21. Coping with unemployment caused by COVID-19
  22. COVID-19: Who's at higher risk of serious symptoms?
  23. Debunking coronavirus myths
  24. Diarrhea
  25. Extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO)
  26. Fever
  27. Fever: First aid
  28. Fever treatment: Quick guide to treating a fever
  29. Getting safe emergency care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  30. How do COVID-19 antibody tests differ from diagnostic tests?
  31. How to take your pulse
  32. How to measure your respiratory rate
  33. How to safely go to your doctor during the COVID-19 pandemic
  34. How to take your temperature
  35. How to talk to your kids about COVID-19
  36. Loss of smell
  37. Mayo Clinic Minute: You're washing your hands all wrong
  38. Mayo Clinic Minute: How dirty are common surfaces?
  39. Multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C)
  40. Nausea and vomiting
  41. COVID-19 (coronavirus) drugs: Are there any that work?
  42. Parenting and special needs during a pandemic
  43. Pregnancy and COVID-19
  44. Coronavirus infection by race
  45. Red eye
  46. Safe outdoor activities during the COVID-19 pandemic
  47. Sex and COVID-19
  48. Shortness of breath
  49. Skin care tips during a pandemic
  50. Stay healthy during the COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic
  51. Stay on track with medications during a pandemic
  52. Telemedicine online doctor visits
  53. Teleworking during the coronavirus
  54. Thermometers: Understand the options
  55. Video: Travel safely for medical care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  56. Treating COVID-19 at home
  57. Unusual symptoms of coronavirus
  58. Watery eyes
  59. Fight coronavirus transmission at home
  60. Contact tracing and COVID-19: What is it and how does it work?
  61. What's causing my infant's diarrhea?