الطلاب العائدون بالمدارس الثانوية والكليات: كيفية التقديم

يوفر برنامج التطوع الصيفي لطلاب المدارس الثانوية والكليات في Mayo Clinic فرصًا للتطوع في إعدادات كل من العيادة والمستشفيات. يستمر برنامج 2020 لمدة 9 أسابيع، بين 1 يونيو/حزيران 2020 و31 يوليو/تموز 2020. يرجى زيارة هذه الصفحة في ديسمبر 2019 للحصول على التحديثات المتعلقة ببرنامج 2020.

إذا كنتَ قد شاركتَ من قبل في برنامج صيفي لطلاب المدارس الثانوية أو الكليات في Mayo Clinic، فأنتَ مدعوٌّ للتقديم على برنامج 2020.

يجب على الطلبة المُتطوعين أن يكونوا مُتاحين خلال ساعات العمل العادية (من الإثنين وحتى الجمعة) ويُعَيَّنوا لفترة عمل 4 ساعات في الأسبوع. هذا يعادل 36 ساعة من الخدمة التطوعية خلال فصل الصيف. ويُمكن إضافة فترات العمل الإضافية حسبما يسمح الوقت وطبقًا لتقدير Mayo Clinic لخدمات التطوُّع. قد لا يعمل المتطوع لأكثر من 12 ساعة في الأسبوع.

الغرض من البرنامج التطوعي الصيفي لطلاب المدارس الثانوية والكليات هو توفير الخدمة لموظفي Mayo Clinic ولمرضى Mayo Clinic بالتحديد. بخلاف النشاطات التعليمية المُنظمة بواسطة خدمات التطوع، لا يسمح للمُشاركين في برنامج التطوع الصيفي لطلاب الجامعات بتعقُب أو مُراقبة فريق العاملين بـ Mayo Clinic..

Returning High School and College Students: How to Apply

Mayo Clinic's High School and College Student Summer Volunteer Program provides students with opportunities to volunteer in both clinic and hospital settings. The 2020 program runs for 9 weeks, between June 1, 2020 and July 31, 2020. Please revisit this page in December of 2019 for updates regarding the 2020 program.

If you participated in a previous Mayo Clinic high school or college summer program, you are invited to apply for the 2020 program.

Student volunteers must be available to volunteer during regular business hours (Monday through Friday) and are assigned one weekly four-hour shift. This equates to 36 hours of volunteer service during the summer. Additional shifts may be added as space allows and at the discretion of Mayo Clinic Volunteer Services. Volunteers may not serve more than 12 hours a week.

The purpose of the High School and College Student Summer Volunteer Program is to provide service to Mayo Clinic employees and ultimately to Mayo Clinic patients. Other than the educational activities organized by volunteer services, participants in the High School and College Student Summer Volunteer Program are not permitted to engage in shadowing or observing of Mayo Clinic staff.