لقد حملني طبيبي على تناول منظف الأمعاء في الليلة السابقة لإجرائي التنظير، ثم تناوله مرة أخرى في الصباح. هل هذا إعداد جيد لتنظير القولون؟

لجعل جانب تناول منظف الأمعاء من الإعداد للتنظير أكثر قابلية للتحمل، يوصي الكثير من الأطباء بتقسيم الجرعة. وقد لا يمكن تطبيق هذا النظام إذا ما حدد موعد تنظير قولونك في موعد مبكر في الصباح، لأنه ينبغي عليك تناول الجرعة الصباحية قبل أربع إلى ست ساعات من إجراء العملية.

وإذا ما كان موعد عمليتك في وقت يسمح لك بتقسيم الجرعة، فتناول الكمية المطلوبة من منظف الأمعاء في الليلة السابقة للفحص، ثم بقيتها في صباح اليوم المقرر إجراء الفحص فيه. وحسب نوع الإعداد، قد يوصي الطبيب بتقسيم الجرعة بنسبة 1 إلى 1 أو نسبة 3 إلى 1.

ويكمن السبب الأكبر وراء الإعداد السيئ لتنظير القولون في نفور الناس من اضطرارهم لتناول كميات كبيرة من المحلول المنظف للأمعاء. وأكثر إجراءات الإعداد لتنظير القولون تستلزم تناول جالون (4 لترات) من محلول بولي إيثلين جلايكول. ولقد أظهرت بعض الدراسات أن ما يزيد على ثلث المرضى لا يتمون إجراءات الإعداد.

كما أظهرت الدراسات أن نهج تقسيم الجرعة لا يجعلها محتملة وحسب، ولكنه كذلك يؤدي عملًا رائعًا في تنظيف القولون. والتنظيف الأفضل سيؤدي إلى نتائج أفضل. اكتشفت إحدى الدراسات أن الأطباء اكتشفوا المزيد من الأورام الحميدة (ورم غدي) لدى المرضى الذين استعدوا بتناول الجرعة المقسومة أكثر مما اكتشفوه لدى من استعدوا بتناول جرعة واحدة.

إن تنظيف أكبر قدر ممكن من الفضلات من أمعائك الغليظة (القولون) هو أمر ضروري لفحص تنظير ناجح للقولون. يمكن للإعداد السيئ لتنظير القولون أن يحول دون اكتشاف طبيبك السلائل والأورام وغيرها من المشكلات. كما إنه يزيد مدة الفحص ومخاطر وقوع مضاعفات. وفي كثير من الحالات، يتعين إعادة إجراء الفحص.

اسأل طبيبك عن الإعداد لتنظير القولون القادم من خلال تقسيم الجرعة.

27/09/2018 See more Expert Answers

My doctor had me take bowel cleansing liquid the night before my colonoscopy and then the morning of. Is this a good colonoscopy preparation?

Answers from Michael F. Picco, M.D.

To make bowel preparation more tolerable, many doctors recommend splitting the dose of bowel preparation. This regimen may not be possible if your colonoscopy is scheduled for early in the morning, because you should consume the morning dose four to six hours prior to the procedure.

If your procedure is scheduled at a time that allows you to split the dose, take the recommended amount of the bowel cleansing liquid the night before the exam, and the remainder in the morning before the test. Depending on the type of preparation, your doctor may recommend splitting the dose 1-to-1 or 3-to-1.

The biggest reason for poor colonoscopy preparation is people's distaste for having to drink large quantities of bowel cleaning solution. The most common colonoscopy preparation calls for drinking 1 gallon (4 liters) of a polyethylene glycol solution. Some studies have shown that more than a third of people don't complete the full preparation.

Studies have shown that the split-dose approach not only is more tolerable, but also does a better job of cleaning the colon. Better cleaning will lead to better results. One study found that doctors detected more benign tumors (adenomas) in people who prepared with split doses than in people who prepared with single doses.

Cleaning as much waste material as possible from your large intestine (colon) is crucial to a successful colonoscopy exam. Poor colonoscopy preparation can keep your doctor from finding polyps, tumors and other problems. It also increases the length of the exam and the risk of complications. In many cases, the exam has to be redone.

Ask your doctor about split-dose preparation for your next colonoscopy.

Feb. 05, 2016 See more Expert Answers