الأسئلة المتكررة

متى أستطيع زيارة المركز التثقيفي لمرض السرطان؟

يفتح مركز ستيفن وباربرا سلاغي للتثقيف بشأن مرض السرطان للعائلة من يوم الاثنين حتى يوم الجمعة، من 8 صباحًا حتى 5 مساءً.

هل سيتاح شخص ما لمساعدتي؟

إن طاقم عمل المركز التثقيفي لمرض السرطان متاحون لمساعدة الزوار ممن لديهم أسئلة متعلقة بالسرطان. يتكون طاقم العمل من معلمي تمريض، ومسؤول مكتبة، ومرشدين للمرضى، ومنسق إحالة بحث سريري ومتطوعي Mayo Clinic. يؤمن طاقم عمل المركز التثقيفي لمرض السرطان أن حيازة المرضى لمعلومات عن السرطان تساعدهم ليصبحوا مشاركين فعالين في رعايتهم.

هل يمكن استخراج المواد من المركز التثقيفي لمرض السرطان؟

يمكن استعارة كتب من المركز التثقيفي لمرض السرطان ليومين. سيحصل طاقم العمل على اسم، وعنوان، ورقم هاتف المستعير في وقت الاستعارة.

هل أحتاج إلى معرفة كيفية استخدام الكمبيوتر للوصول إلى معلوماتي؟

يتوافر لدى المركز التثقيفي لمرض السرطان مواد على الكمبيوتر، وكذلك كتيبات، وكتب، ومجلات، وأقراص فيديو رقمية. يسعد طاقم العمل بمساعدة الزوار على البحث عن معلومات متعلقة بالسرطان باستخدام الإنترنت.

من هم مرشدو مرضى جمعية السرطان الأمريكية وماذا يفعلون؟

يتم تدريب مرشدي مرضى جمعية السرطان الأمريكية على دعمك، وإبلاغك، وإرشادك إلى معلومات السرطان والموارد المعرفية المجتمعية خلال رحلتك مع السرطان. يوفر مرشدو المرضى مساعدة مجانية وموثوقة لمرضى السرطان ولهؤلاء الذين يرعوْهم. إنهم مدربون على الإنصات لك كما أنهم يتعلمون احتياجاتك ويقدمون مساعدة متفردة. لمعرفة المزيد عن برنامج جمعية السرطان الأمريكية لمرشدي المرضى في منطقتك، اتصل على 2345-227-800 (هاتف مجاني).

كيف أحصل على معلومات حول الموارد المعرفية في مجتمعي؟

يمكن لمرشدي مرضى جمعية السرطان الأمريكية إيصالك بمرشدك المحلي لمناقشة الموارد المعرفية في مجتمعك. يتواجد مرشد مرضى في مركز التثقيف بشأن السرطان، ومبنى جوندا، وستريت ليفيل من يوم الاثنين حتى يوم الجمعة من 8 صباحًا حتى 5 مساءً وفي جوندا 10، من يوم الاثنين حتى يوم الجمعة من 9 صباحًا حتى 11 صباحًا.

ماذا لو لم أستطع الوصول إلى مركز التثقيف بشأن السرطان أثناء زيارتي لمركز سرطان Mayo Clinic؟

يتمتع مركز التثقيف بشأن السرطان بمركزي قمر صناعي في فرع Mayo Clinic بروتشستر. تتاح المعلومات المتعلقة بالسرطان بما فيها الكتيبات والوصول إلى الإنترنت في الطابق العاشر في مركز جوندا وفي المكتب R في نفس طابق نفق مبنى شارلتون. كما يتواجد مرشد مرضى تابع لجمعية السرطان الأمريكية في جوندا 10 من يوم الاثنين حتى يوم الجمعة من 9 صباحًا حتى 11 صباحًا لمساعدتك حيال الأسئلة المتعلقة بالسرطان.

يمكن لمرضى سرطان Mayo Clinic أيضًا الاتصال بمركز التثقيف بشأن السرطان على الرقم 9288-266-507 لطلب المعلومات.

هل يتوافر لدى مركز التثقيف بشأن السرطان المعلومات المتعلقة بالبحث السريري؟

يمكن لطاقم عمل مركز التثقيف بشأن السرطان تقديم معلومات عامة حول البحث السريري بما في ذلك ماهيته وعن كيفية إيجاد دراسات عنه. تُوفر المواد والوصول إلى الإنترنت بغرض البحث السريري. اسأل مقدم الخدمة الصحية الخاص بك عن دراسات Mayo Clinic البحثية التي يمكن أن تناسبك.

Frequently Asked Questions

When can I visit the Cancer Education Center?

The Stephen and Barbara Slaggie Family Cancer Education Center is open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The center is free and open to Mayo Clinic patients, their caregivers and the public.

Will someone be available to help me?

The Cancer Education Center staff is available to assist visitors who have cancer-related questions. The staff consists of nurse educators, a librarian, American Cancer Society patient navigators, a clinical research referral coordinator and Mayo Clinic volunteers. Staff members at the Cancer Education Center believe that knowledge about cancer helps patients become effective participants in their care.

Can materials be checked out from the Cancer Education Center?

Books may be borrowed from the Cancer Education Center for two days. The staff will obtain the name, address and telephone number of the borrower at the time of the loan.

Do I need to know how to use the computer to access information?

The Cancer Education Center has material available on the computer, as well as pamphlets, books, journals and DVDs. Staff are happy to help visitors search for cancer information using the Internet.

What are American Cancer Society patient navigators and what do they do?

American Cancer Society patient navigators are trained to support, inform and guide you to cancer information and community resources throughout your cancer journey. Patient navigators offer free, confidential assistance to cancer patients and those who care for them. They are trained to listen to you, learn about your needs and provide individualized assistance. To find out more about the American Cancer Society Patient Navigator program or to find an American Cancer Society patient navigator in your area, call 800-227-2345 (toll-free).

How can I learn about resources in my own community?

American Cancer Society patient navigators can connect you with your local navigator to discuss resources in your community. A patient navigator is available in the Cancer Education Center, Gonda Building, Street Level, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and on Gonda 10, Monday through Friday from 9 to 11 a.m.

What if I can't get to the Cancer Education Center during my visit to Mayo Clinic Cancer Center?

The Cancer Education Center has two "satellite" centers on the Mayo Clinic Rochester campus. Cancer information, including pamphlets and Internet access, is available on the 10th floor of the Gonda building and at Desk R on the subway level of the Charlton building. An American Cancer Society patient navigator is also available on Gonda 10, Monday through Friday from 9 to 11 a.m., to assist with cancer-related questions.

Mayo Clinic patients can also call the Cancer Education Center at 507-266-9288 to request information.

Does the Cancer Education Center have information regarding clinical research?

The Cancer Education Center staff can provide general information about clinical research, including what it is and how to find studies. Materials and Internet access to search for clinical research is available. Ask your health care provider about Mayo Clinic research studies that may be appropriate for you.