您在考虑开始健身计划?这确实对您有好处!您离更健康的生活方式只有五步之遥。

来自妙佑医疗国际员工

开始健身项目可能是您为自己的健康所做的最佳选择之一。身体活动可以减少患慢性病风险、改善平衡和协调能力、帮助减轻体重,甚至改善睡眠习惯和增强自尊心。还有更多好消息。您仅需五步即可启动健身项目。

您可能对自己的健康状况有所了解。但是,评估和记录基准健康得分可以为您提供基准,用来衡量您的进步。为评估您的有氧和肌肉健康度、柔韧性及身体成分,请考虑记录:

  • 在行走 1 英里(1.6 千米)之前的脉搏率和行走之后立即测量的脉搏率
  • 行走 1 英里需要多长时间,或者跑步 1.5 英里(2.41 千米)需要多长时间
  • 您一次可以做多少个标准或跪姿俯卧撑
  • 坐在地上,双腿朝前,手可以向前伸多远
  • 您髋骨上方的腰围
  • 您的体重指数

每天进行运动说起来很容易。但您需要有一个计划。制定健身计划时,应注意以下几点:

  • 考虑健身目标。您制订健身计划的目的是否为帮助减重?或者其他动机,例如备战马拉松?明确的目标可能有助于您衡量进步和保持动力。
  • 制定平衡的运动安排。每周进行至少 150 分钟的中等强度有氧运动或 75 分钟的剧烈有氧运动,或者搭配进行中等强度运动和剧烈运动。指南建议将该运动量分散在一周内完成。为了更加有利于健康、帮助减重或保持减重效果,建议每周至少运动 300 分钟。

    但是,即使少量的身体活动也有所助益。一天中多次进行短时间的运动,也可能累积健康益处。

    每周至少对所有主要肌肉群做两次力量训练。目标是每一项运动只做一组,使用的重量或阻力水平应该以重复 12 至 15 次动作后感到肌肉疲劳为宜。

  • 设低起点,逐渐进步。刚开始锻炼时,应谨慎开始,慢慢进步。如果受伤或有医疗状况,应咨询医生或运动理疗师,让他们帮助您设计健身计划,逐步提高关节活动度、力量和耐力。
  • 把运动纳入日常生活。安排时间进行锻炼可能是一项挑战。为方便起见,可以像安排约会一样安排时间锻炼。做出计划,可以在跑步机上行走时观看您喜欢的节目,边骑固定自行车边看书,或在工作休息时散步。
  • 计划纳入不同的运动。进行不同的运动(交叉训练)可能会防止对运动产生厌倦。采用低冲击力的运动方式(如骑自行车或水上运动)进行交叉训练也会减少您受伤或过度使用特定肌肉或关节的几率。计划交替进行能够锻炼到身体不同部位的运动,例如散步、游泳和力量训练。
  • 尝试高强度间歇训练。在高强度间歇训练中,您会进行短时间的高强度运动,然后进行低强度运动以恢复体力。
  • 留出恢复时间。很多人开始时疯狂运动(运动太久或太剧烈)并在肌肉和关节酸痛或受伤后放弃运动。为身体安排休息和恢复的时间。
  • 写下计划。书面计划可能会激励您坚持不懈。

您可能先要挑选一双运动鞋。请一定根据您的运动类型挑选鞋子。例如,跑鞋比交叉训练鞋重量轻,而交叉训练鞋子的支持性能更好。

如果您计划购买健身器材,请选择实用、舒适、好用的器材。在购买健身器材之前,您可能需要先在健身中心试用某些类型的器材。

您可以考虑在智能设备或其他活动跟踪设备上使用健身应用程序,比如可以追踪距离、追踪燃烧的卡路里或检测心率的应用程序。

现在您已经做好准备,可以开始行动了。当您开始健身计划时,请记住以下建议:

  • 循序渐进。通过轻松行走或轻柔的拉伸来充分热身和放松。然后加快到可以持续 5 到 10 分钟而不会过度疲劳的节奏。随着耐力增强,逐渐增加锻炼的时间。一周中的大多数日子里,每天坚持锻炼 30 到 60 分钟。
  • 必要时可以分散锻炼。您不需要一次做完所有锻炼,在一天时间中插空进行即可。短时间高频率的运动也会带来类似于有氧运动的好处。每天进行几次短时间的锻炼可能比一次 30 分钟的锻炼更适合您的日程安排。运动量少也比完全不运动好。
  • 保持创造性。也许您的日常锻炼已经包含了各种各样的活动,例如行走、骑自行车或划船。但不要止步于此。您还可以周末与家人一起远足,或者晚上跳个交谊舞。找一些自己喜欢的活动,加入到您的健身计划中。
  • 留意自己的身体反应。如果感到疼痛、气短、头晕或恶心,休息一下。这可能意味着您把自己逼的太紧了。
  • 保持灵活。如果感觉不好,允许自己休息一两天。

在开始计划六周后,重新评估您的个人健康状况,然后每隔几个月重新评估一次。您可能会发现,您需要增加锻炼时间才能继续提高。或者,您也可能会惊喜地发现,您的运动量恰好满足您的健身目标。

如果您失去动力,请设定新的目标或试试新的活动。与朋友一起运动或参加健身中心的课程也可能会有帮助。

开始运动计划是一个重要的决定。但您不一定要进行高强度运动。通过精心计划并调整自己的节奏,您可以养成让自己受益终身的健康习惯。

Sept. 10, 2022

Are you thinking about starting a fitness program? Good for you! You're only five steps away from a healthier lifestyle.By Mayo Clinic Staff

Starting a fitness program may be one of the best things you can do for your health. Physical activity can reduce your risk of chronic disease, improve your balance and coordination, help you lose weight — and even improve your sleep habits and self-esteem. And there's more good news. You can start a fitness program in only five steps.

You probably have some idea of how fit you are. But assessing and recording baseline fitness scores can give you benchmarks against which to measure your progress. To assess your aerobic and muscular fitness, flexibility, and body composition, consider recording:

  • Your pulse rate before and immediately after walking 1 mile (1.6 kilometers)
  • How long it takes to walk 1 mile or 400 meters, or how long it takes to run 1.5 miles (2.41 kilometers)
  • How many half situps, standard pushups or modified pushups you can do at a time
  • How far you can reach forward while seated on the floor with your legs in front of you
  • Your waist circumference, just above your hipbones
  • Your body mass index

It's easy to say that you'll exercise every day. But you'll need a plan. As you design your fitness program, keep these points in mind:

  • Consider your fitness goals. Are you starting a fitness program to help lose weight? Or do you have another motivation, such as preparing for a marathon? Having clear goals can help you gauge your progress and stay motivated.
  • Create a balanced routine.

    The Department of Health and Human Services recommends getting at least 150 minutes of moderate aerobic activity or 75 minutes of vigorous aerobic activity a week, or a combination of moderate and vigorous activity.

    For example, try to get about 30 minutes of aerobic exercise on most days of the week. Also aim to incorporate strength training of all the major muscle groups into a fitness routine at least two days a week.

  • Start low and progress slowly. If you're just beginning to exercise, start cautiously and progress slowly. If you have an injury or a medical condition, consult your doctor or an exercise therapist for help designing a fitness program that gradually improves your range of motion, strength and endurance.
  • Build activity into your daily routine. Finding time to exercise can be a challenge. To make it easier, schedule time to exercise as you would any other appointment. Plan to watch your favorite show while walking on the treadmill, read while riding a stationary bike, or take a break to go on a walk at work.
  • Plan to include different activities. Different activities (cross-training) can keep exercise boredom at bay. Cross-training using low-impact forms of activity, such as biking or water exercise, also reduces your chances of injuring or overusing one specific muscle or joint. Plan to alternate among activities that emphasize different parts of your body, such as walking, swimming and strength training.
  • Allow time for recovery. Many people start exercising with frenzied zeal — working out too long or too intensely — and give up when their muscles and joints become sore or injured. Plan time between sessions for your body to rest and recover.
  • Put it on paper. A written plan may encourage you to stay on track.

You'll probably start with athletic shoes. Be sure to pick shoes designed for the activity you have in mind. For example, running shoes are lighter in weight than cross-training shoes, which are more supportive.

If you're planning to invest in exercise equipment, choose something that's practical, enjoyable and easy to use. You may want to try out certain types of equipment at a fitness center before investing in your own equipment.

You might consider using fitness apps for smart devices or other activity tracking devices, such as ones that can track your distance, track calories burned or monitor your heart rate.

Now you're ready for action. As you begin your fitness program, keep these tips in mind:

  • Start slowly and build up gradually. Give yourself plenty of time to warm up and cool down with easy walking or gentle stretching. Then speed up to a pace you can continue for five to 10 minutes without getting overly tired. As your stamina improves, gradually increase the amount of time you exercise. Work your way up to 30 to 60 minutes of exercise most days of the week.
  • Break things up if you have to. You don't have to do all your exercise at one time, so you can weave in activity throughout your day. Shorter but more-frequent sessions have aerobic benefits, too. Exercising in 10-minute sessions three times a day may fit into your schedule better than a single 30-minute session.
  • Be creative. Maybe your workout routine includes various activities, such as walking, bicycling or rowing. But don't stop there. Take a weekend hike with your family or spend an evening ballroom dancing. Find activities you enjoy to add to your fitness routine.
  • Listen to your body. If you feel pain, shortness of breath, dizziness or nausea, take a break. You may be pushing yourself too hard.
  • Be flexible. If you're not feeling good, give yourself permission to take a day or two off.

Retake your personal fitness assessment six weeks after you start your program and then again every few months. You may notice that you need to increase the amount of time you exercise in order to continue improving. Or you may be pleasantly surprised to find that you're exercising just the right amount to meet your fitness goals.

If you lose motivation, set new goals or try a new activity. Exercising with a friend or taking a class at a fitness center may help, too.

Starting an exercise program is an important decision. But it doesn't have to be an overwhelming one. By planning carefully and pacing yourself, you can establish a healthy habit that lasts a lifetime.

Aug. 20, 2016