يساعد الإحماء والتبريد على الوجه الصحيح في تقليل خطورة التعرض للإصابة وتحسين أدائك الرياضي.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

قبل القفز على المعدَّات الرياضية أو التوجُّه إلى مسارات الجري، ضع في اعتباركَ ضرورة القيام بتمارين إحماء موجزة أولًا. وفكِّر أيضًا في أداء جلسة تمارين إراحة سريعة بعد تمرينكَ. من المؤكد أن تمارين الإحماء والتبريد قد تضيفان بضع دقائق إلى نظام تمرينكَ الرياضي، لكنهما قد تقللان أيضًا من الضغط على القلب والعضلات الأخرى.

عادةً ما تشمل تمارين الإحماء والتبريد القيام بنشاطكَ الرياضي بوتيرة أقل بطئًا وأقل شدة.

يساعدكَ الإحماء على تهيئة الجسم للتمارين الهوائية. تُحفز تمارين الإحماء الجهاز القلبي الوعائي تدريجيًّا من خلال رفع درجة حرارة الجسم وزيادة تدفُّق الدم للعضلات. أيضًا قد يساعدكَ الإحماء على تقليل تقرُّح العضلات ويقلل من خطورة تعرُّضكَ للإصابات.

يسمح التبريد بعد التمرين بالاستعادة التدريجية لمعدل ضربات القلب وضغط الدم. قد يكون التبريد أكثر أهمية في رياضات التحمل التنافسية، مثل سباقات الجري، لأنه يساعد على تنظيم تدفُّق الدم. لا يبدو أن التبريد يساعد على تقليل تيبُّس العضلات وتقرُّحها بعد ممارسة الرياضة، ولكن يلزم إجراء المزيد من الأبحاث حول ذلكَ الأمر.

على الرغم من وجود خلاف حول ما إذا كانت تمارين الإحماء والتبريد يمكنها الوقاية من الإصابات، إلا أن تمارين الإحماء والتبريد الصحيحة تنطوي على مخاطر لا تُذكر. إلى جانب ذلكَ، يبدو أنه يعطي القلب والأوعية الدموية فرصة لبدء وإنهاء جلسة التمارين الرياضية بسهولة. لذلكَ، إن كان لديكَ الوقت، ففكِّر في تضمين تمارين الإحماء والتبريد في روتين تمريناتكَ.

قم بالإحماء مباشرة قبل التخطيط للبدء في تمريناتك. وبوجه عام، قم بالإحماء من خلال التركيز أولًا على مجموعات العضلات الكبيرة، مثل العضلات المأبضية. ثم يمكنك ممارسة تمرينات ذات صلة أكبر برياضتك أو نشاطك، إذا لزم الأمر.

ابدأ من خلال القيام بأنماط النشاط والحركة الخاصة بتمرينك المختار، ولكن بسرعة منخفضة وبطيئة تتزايد تدريجيًّا في السرعة والشدة. ويُطلق على هذا اسم تمارين الإحماء الحركية. قد تؤدي تمارين الإحماء إلى تعرق خفيف، لكن بشكل عام لن تكون متعَبًا.

وفيما يلي بعض الأمثلة على نشاطات الإحماء:

  • للإحماء من أجل المشي السريع، ابدأ بالمشي ببطء لمدة من 5 إلى 10 دقائق.
  • للإحماء من أجل الجري، ابدأ بالمشي السريع لمدة من 5 إلى 10 دقائق.
  • للإحماء من أجل السباحة، اسبح ببطء في أول الأمر ثم زد من سرعتك حسب القدرة.

التهدئة مماثلة للإحماء. فأنت عامة تواصل جلسة تمرينك لمدة خمس دقائق أو نحو ذلك، ولكن بوتيرة أكثر بطئًا وأقل شدة.

وفيما يلي بعض الأمثلة على أنشطة التهدئة:

  • للتهدئة بعد المشي السريع، ابدأ بالمشي ببطء لمدة من 5 إلى 10 دقائق.
  • للتهدئة بعد الجري، ابدأ بالمشي السريع لمدة من 5 إلى 10 دقائق.
  • للتهدئة بعد السباحة، اسبح عدة لفات بتروٍّ لمدة من 5 إلى 10 دقائق.

إذا كانت تمارين الإطالة جزءًا من تمرينك، فمن الأفضل أن تمارسها بعد مرحلة الإحماء أو الراحة، عندما تكون عضلاتك دافئة بالفعل.

يمكن لتمارين الإطالة تحسين المرونة ونطاق حركة المفاصل. قد تساعد تمارين الإطالة أيضًا في تحسين أدائك في بعض الأنشطة من خلال السماح للمفاصل بالتحرك في نطاق حركتها الكامل. ومع ذلك، لم تظهر الدراسات على نحو متسق أن تمارين الإطالة تساعد في الوقاية من ألم العضلات أو إصابتها.

تخصيص وقت للتمارين الهوائية المنتظمة بالإضافة للتحمية والتبريد يمكن أن يكون محفِّزًا. ولكن مع القليل من الإبداع، يمكنكَ على الأرجح تكييف ذلكَ. مثلًا، يمكن أن يمثل المشي من صالة الألعاب الرياضية وإليها تحمية وتبريدًا.

Dec. 21, 2019

Done correctly, warming up and cooling down may offer help in reducing your risk of injury and improving your athletic performance.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Before you jump on the elliptical machine or hit the running trails, consider doing a brief warm-up first. And, think about following your workout with a quick cool-down session. Sure, a warm-up and cool-down may add a few minutes to your exercise routine, but they also might reduce stress on your heart and other muscles.

Warm-ups and cool-downs generally involve doing your activity at a slower pace and reduced intensity.

Warming up helps prepare your body for aerobic activity. A warm-up gradually revs up your cardiovascular system by raising your body temperature and increasing blood flow to your muscles. Warming up may also help reduce muscle soreness and lessen your risk of injury.

Cooling down after your workout allows for a gradual recovery of pre-exercise heart rate and blood pressure. Cooling down may be most important for competitive endurance athletes, such as marathoners, because it helps regulate blood flow. Cooling down doesn't appear to help reduce muscle stiffness and soreness after exercise, but more research is needed.

Although there's controversy about whether warming up and cooling down can prevent injuries, proper warm-ups and cool-downs pose little risk. Plus, they seem to give your heart and blood vessels a chance to ease into — and out of — an exercise session. So if you have the time, consider including a warm-up and cool-down in your workout routine.

Warm up right before you plan to start your workout. In general, warm up by focusing first on large muscle groups, such as your hamstrings. Then you can do exercises more specific to your sport or activity, if necessary.

Begin by doing the activity and movement patterns of your chosen exercise, but at a low, slow pace that gradually increases in speed and intensity. This is called a dynamic warm-up. A warm-up may produce mild sweating, but generally won't leave you fatigued.

Here are some examples of warm-up activities:

  • To warm up for a brisk walk, walk slowly for five to 10 minutes.
  • To warm up for a run, walk briskly for five to 10 minutes.
  • To warm up for swimming, swim slowly at first and then pick up the tempo as you're able.

Cooling down is similar to warming up. You generally continue your workout session for five minutes or so, but at a slower pace and reduced intensity.

Here are some examples of cool-down activities:

  • To cool down after a brisk walk, walk slowly for five to 10 minutes.
  • To cool down after a run, walk briskly for five to 10 minutes.
  • To cool down after swimming, swim some leisure laps for five to 10 minutes.

If stretching exercises are part of your workout routine, it's best to do them after the warm-up or cool-down phase, when your muscles are already warm.

Stretching can improve range of motion about a joint and flexibility. Stretching may also help improve your performance in some activities by allowing your joints to move through their full range of motion. However, studies haven't consistently shown that stretching helps prevent muscle soreness or injury.

Finding time for regular aerobic workouts — plus warming up and cooling down — can be challenging. But, with a little creativity, you can probably fit it in. For example, walking to and from the gym can be your warm-up and cool-down.

Aug. 10, 2016