7 خطوات بسيطة لتعزيز الطاقة

اتبع هذه النصائح السبع لزيادة طاقتك ولتحيا حياة أسعد وأكثر صحة وإنتاجية.

By ماندي جي سترونج
Mandy Strong

هل تستقيظ صباحًا وأنت تشعر بالكسل في معظم الأيام؟ هل أصبحت المشروبات التي تحتوي على الكافيين ضرورة؛ للمساعدة على الحصول على الطاقة خلال اليوم؟ إذا كان هذا الأمر مألوفًا، فقد حان وقت التخلص من الإجراءات التصحيحية السريعة التي تعتمد عليها وتصميم خطة لإدارة الطاقة. قد يبدو البدء مثبطًا للهمة، ولكن قريبًا تحصل على الطاقة الحماسية؛ لمواصلة الأمر بمجرد الحصول على الفوائد الناتجة عن أسلوب الحياة الأكثر سعادة وصحة وإنتاجًا.

ما المقصود بإدارة الطاقة؟ ينبغي التفكير في الطاقة كمورد محدود، مثل: المال الموجود في الحساب. يمكن بدء اليوم بمقدار محدد من النشاط، والذي يختلف من شخص إلى آخر، وهذا حسب المرحلة العمرية والنوم ومستويات الإجهاد، والحالة الطبية، وأسلوب الحياة. وخلال اليوم، تحدث أنشطة متعددة والتي تأخذ من رصيد الطاقة والمخزون المتوفر في حسابها.

وبالرغم من أنه يتعذر دائمًا التحكم في الأنشطة التي تستنفد الطاقة، يمكن اتخاذ الخطوات اللازمة؛ لإيداع المزيد من الطاقة في الحساب. ينبغي التعرُّف على كيفية زيادة الطاقة من خلال هذه المبادئ السبعة لإدارة الطاقة. ويمكن أن تشعر بتحسُّن في كل خطوة تتخذها في هذا الطريق المتعلق بالاستثمار في الرعاية الذاتية ذات الأهمية.

  1. تناول الأطعمة الصحية. نعلم جميعًا أن الطعام الصحي هو المفتاح الرئيسي للعافية والصحة، ولكن، من الشائع مراعاة الأكل الصحي في المقام الأول كأداة لإنقاص الوزن. ومع ذلك، وفقًا للإرشادات الأمريكية لعام 2015 بشأن الأنظمة الغذائية، يحتاج الإنسان للنظام الغذائي المتوازن والذي يكون غنيًا بالفواكه والخضراوات والبروتين الخالي من الدهون، ومنتجات الألبان قليلة الدهون، والحبوب الكاملة للحصول على الطاقة المثالية.

    وبعد كل هذا، تكون حالة الإنسان نتيجةً لما يتناوله إلى حدٍ ما. ينبغي استهلاك مجموعة متنوعة من الأطعمة من كل مجموعات الغذاء للحصول على نطاق من المغذيات للحصول على الطاقة خلال اليوم. كما يمكن الاهتمام بتناول الفواكه والخضراوات الطازجة أو المجمدة، لا سيما الخضراوات ذات المغذيات العالية والأوراق الخضراء الداكنة والبروكلي، علاوة على خضراوات البرتقال، بما في ذلك الجزر والبطاطا الحلوة. كما يوجد العديد من أنواع السمك والبقوليات التي يمكن اختيارها لخيارات البروتين الصحي، واستهداف تناول 3 أوقيات من حبوب الإفطار الكاملة أو الخبز أو الأرز أو المعجنات يوميًا.

  2. ينبغي النوم لمدة سبع وحتى ثمان ساعات ليلاً. كما أن الحصول على المزيد من النوم يبدو عادة صحية يحتاج الكثيرون إلى تحسين الحصول عليها. ونعلم بالفعل أن الإنسان يحتاج إلى سبع ساعات من النوم ليلاً على الأقل، ولكن ما الذي يمنع من الحصول على ذلك؟ ينبغي التفكير في كيفية تحسين التغلب على مزعجات النوم ومعرفة ما يلي: يمكن أن يؤدي الحرمان من النوم إلى الإصابة بالحالات الصحية الخطيرة، علاوة على التأثير السلبي على الحالة المزاجية والتحفيز ومستويات الطاقة. كما يُعد منح الأولوية للنوم أحد أهم الأمور التي يمكن للفرد تحديدها بنفسه للحصول على يوم مليء بالنجاح ومفعم بالطاقة.
  3. احرص على مصاحبة الأفراد الإيجابيين. ينبغي زيادة الوقت الذي يقضيه الإنسان مع الأفراد الذين يستمتع بالوجود معهم. كما أن التواصل مع الآخرين، من الذين يبثُّون الروح الإيجابية ولديهم الاهتمامات المماثلة، يجعل الشخص يشعر بالحماس والطاقة. وعلى الجانب الآخر، يستزف الأفراد، الذين لا ترتبط بهم أو لديهم آراء سلبية، أو يشتكون كثيرًا، أو يختارون الاختيارات السلبية، رصيد الطاقة لدى الفرد. احرص على انتقاء الصحبة من حولك.
  4. يمكن اجتناب الجرعات الزائدة من الأخبار. تُعد الأخبار طريقة مهمة للبقاء على اتصال بما يحدث في العالم. ويمكن أن تكون تثقيفية وترفيهية وداعمة للنهوض. وللأسف، كثيرًا ما تمتلئ الأخبار بشكل متكرر للغاية بالقصص التي تحمل المعاناة. وهذه القصص يمكن أن تشوه رؤية الإنسان للعالم، وتجعله يركز على أسوأ المخاوف بدلاً من ملاحظة الإيجابيات التي تحيط به. ويتعذر على الشخص اجتناب هذه القصص كلها، ولكن ينبغي محاولة التقليل من الاطلاع عليها قدر المستطاع، لا سيما في أوقات الإرهاق.
  5. مارس الرياضة بانتظام. هل تجد أنك تشعر بفقدان الطاقة في منتصف اليوم؟ هل شعرت مطلقًا بالتعب بسبب المهام اليومية، مثل شراء البقالة أو أعمال العناية بالمنزل؟ خلافًا لما قد يعتقده كثيرون، فتخصيص 150 دقيقة أسبوعيًا من النشاط وفق توصية إرشادات الأنشطة البدنية للأمريكيين، يمكن أن تزيد رصيد الطاقة وليس الأخذ منه. كيف ذلك؟ فالتمارين تقضي على الضغط العصبي والتوتر، وتقوي العضلات، وتعزز القدرة على التحمل، وهو ما يساعد الجسم على أداء الوظائف بمزيد من الفاعلية في أثناء المهام البدنية أو الأنشطة الأخرى.
  6. ينبغي فعل شيء مفيد يوميًا. ما الذي تشعر بالشغف تجاهه؟ هل لديك موهبة معينة تريد ممارستها أكثر أو مشاركة ممارستها مع الآخرين؟ يمكن فعل نشاط تستمتع به يوميًا، ولو كان بسيطًا كطهي الوجبات الصحية أو الاستماع إلى الأغاني المفضلة. فبذل الجهد في الأمور المهمة يساعد على الاستفادة من الطاقة والاحتفاظ بها بطرق تُخرِج أفضل ما في الإنسان.
  7. التفكير بطريقة إيجابية تجاه الآخرين. يُعد الحفاظ على طريقة تفكير مليئة بالتعاطف طريقًا آخر للحفاظ على الطاقة. وأحد الأمثلة على ممارسة هذه الطريقة للتفكير معروفة باسم "الانتباه اللطيف". على سبيل المثال، يمكن ممارسة التواصل البصري مع أحد الغرباء والابتسام، والتفكير في "أن تتمنى أن يكون بخير". يمكن لهذا الفعل الإيجابي أن يقي من الحكم على الآخرين بدلاً من ذلك. فالحكم على الآخرين يمكن أن يجعلنا نحكم على أنفسنا، ويمكن لهذا النوع من الحوار الذاتي السلبي أن ينهك الإنسان.

تجارب

  1. مراقبة طاقتك. خذ "درجة حرارة" طاقتك في نقاط مختلفة على مدار اليوم، وحدِّدها من 1 إلى 10، حيث 10 هي أعلى مستوى للطاقة. انتبه إلى تفاصيل يومك حتى تتمكن من تحديد الأشخاص أو الأحداث التي تؤثر عليك أكثر.
  2. إجراء تغييرات تدريجية. بمجرد أن تدرك بعض الأشخاص أو الأحداث التي تفسد طاقتك، فقم بالخطوات التالية. بدلًا من التعامل مع كل شيء دفعة واحدة، اختر مجالًا مهمًّا بالنسبة لك وكن واقعيًّا مع الأهداف التي حددتها. على سبيل المثال، إذا كان عدم التنظيم في منزلك مصدرًا كبيرًا للتوتر اليومي، فاختر خزانة واحدة أو حجرة صغيرة أو درجًا للتخلص منها كل أسبوع، بدلًا من أن تتحامل على نفسك بالقيام بذلك مرة واحدة. ثم انتقل إلى هدفك التالي عندما تشعر أنك مستعد.
  3. التخطيط وتحديد الأولويات. لاحظ الأوقات التي تكون فيها مستويات الطاقة لديك أعلى مستوياتها خلال اليوم. قرر كيف يمكنك الاستفادة من تلك اللحظات من خلال تحديد أولويات المهام المهمة عندما تشعر بالانتعاش والإنتاجية.
28/06/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

اطلع كذلك على

  1. 3 ways to get closer to achieving your goals
  2. Make healthy habits stick
  3. 5 do's and don'ts for staying motivated
  4. 3 ways to avoid secondhand smoke
  5. 7 signs and symptoms not to ignore
  6. After COVID-19 vaccination: Is it OK to visit with friends and loved ones?
  7. Animal bites: Do you need a tetanus shot?
  8. Are you doing everything you can to stay healthy?
  9. Belching, intestinal gas, gas pains and bloating
  10. Bone health tips
  11. Can COVID-19 (coronavirus) spread through food, water, surfaces and pets?
  12. Cancer-prevention strategies
  13. Cellphones and cancer
  14. Colon cancer screening
  15. Coronavirus safety tips for going out
  16. COVID-19: How can I protect myself?
  17. Coronavirus travel advice
  18. Plastic surgery
  19. Herd immunity and coronavirus
  20. COVID-19 and holidays
  21. Long-term effects of COVID-19
  22. How well do face masks protect against coronavirus?
  23. COVID-19 (coronavirus): Quarantine, self-isolation and social distancing
  24. Different COVID-19 vaccines
  25. Do adults need shots?
  26. Don't save leftover pain pills
  27. Exercise: Check with your doctor
  28. Find meaning in the small things
  29. Flu Shot Prevents Heart Attack
  30. Functional fitness training
  31. Overcome obstacles to your goals
  32. Healthy holiday habits: How to get back on track
  33. Hand drying
  34. Hand-washing tips
  35. Healthy habits that boost happiness
  36. Healthy heart for life: Avoiding heart disease
  37. Heart attack prevention: Should I avoid secondhand smoke?
  38. Home Health Hazards
  39. Brown fat
  40. How social support spurs you
  41. Break the busy cycle
  42. How to take your pulse
  43. How to safely go to your doctor during the COVID-19 pandemic
  44. How to take your temperature
  45. How well do you wash your hands?
  46. Injury Season for Snow Blowers
  47. Investing in yourself
  48. Is antibacterial soap a do or a don't?
  49. Keep the focus on your long-term vision
  50. Liposuction alternatives
  51. Lost in Space
  52. Making progress towards your goals
  53. Mammogram guidelines: What are they?
  54. Make over your mindset to make time for your health
  55. Mayo Clinic Minute: You're washing your hands all wrong
  56. Mayo Clinic Minute: How dirty are common surfaces?
  57. Measles vaccine: Can I get the measles if I've already been vaccinated?
  58. Medical family tree
  59. Infographic: Organ Donation Donate Life
  60. Infographic: Paired Donation Chain
  61. Infographic: Pancreas Kidney Transplant
  62. Personal health records
  63. Personalize your wellness journey
  64. Stick to healthy-eating goals at social gatherings
  65. Posture: Align yourself for good health
  66. Posture check: Do you stand up straight?
  67. New Year's resolutions
  68. Safe outdoor activities during the COVID-19 pandemic
  69. Secondhand smoke
  70. Creating a wellness vision
  71. Sitting risks: How harmful is too much sitting?
  72. Good posture tips
  73. Back exercises
  74. Proper lifting techniques
  75. Stay healthy during the COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic
  76. Stop multitasking and focus
  77. Telemedicine online doctor visits
  78. Thirdhand smoke: What are the dangers?
  79. Want good health? Build a solid base
  80. The benefits of gratitude
  81. Video: Travel safely for medical care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  82. Travel Safety
  83. Triclosan
  84. Using if-then statements
  85. Vaccines for adults
  86. Fight coronavirus transmission at home
  87. What are superbugs?
  88. What are superbugs and how can I protect myself from infection?
  89. Air purifiers and smoke

7 simple steps to boosting energy

Follow these seven tips to increase your energy and live a happier, healthier, more productive life.

By Mandy J. Strong
Mandy Strong

Do you wake up feeling sluggish most mornings? Have caffeinated beverages become a necessity to help power you through the day? If this sounds familiar, it's time to ditch the quick fixes you rely on and develop an energy management plan. Getting started may seem daunting, but you'll soon be energized to keep going once you reap the benefits of a happier, healthier and more productive lifestyle.

What is energy management? Think of your energy as a limited resource, like money in an account. You begin the day with a certain amount to spend, which varies from person to person based on factors such as age, sleep, stress levels, medical conditions and lifestyle. Throughout your day, multiple transactions (activities) occur as you withdraw energy from and deposit energy into your account.

While you may not always have control over activities that deplete your energy, you can take steps to deposit more energy into your account. Learn how to increase your energy with these seven principles of energy management. You'll feel better with each step you take toward this important self-care investment.

  1. Eat nourishing food. We all know that wholesome food is the crux for well-being, but it's common to regard healthy eating primarily as a tool for weight loss. However, according to the 2015 Dietary Guidelines for Americans, a balanced diet high in fruits and vegetables, lean protein, low-fat dairy and whole grains is what you need for optimal energy.

    After all, you really are what you eat to some extent. Consume a variety of foods from all the food groups in order to get a range of nutrients to energize you throughout the day. Opt for fresh or frozen fruits and vegetables, especially nutrient-dense dark leafy greens and broccoli, as well as orange vegetables, including carrots and sweet potatoes. There are many types of fish and legumes to choose from for healthy protein options, and aim to eat 3 ounces of whole-grain cereals, breads, rice or pasta daily.

  2. Sleep seven to eight hours a night. Getting more sleep seems to be a healthy habit many people need to improve on. We already know that we need at least seven hours of shut-eye each night, so what prevents us from getting it? Think about how you can improve your biggest sleep disruptors and know this: Sleep deprivation can perpetuate serious health conditions, as well as negatively affect your mood, motivation and energy levels. Prioritizing sleep is one of the best things you can do to set yourself up for a successful, energized day.
  3. Keep company with good people. Maximize the amount of time that you spend with people you enjoy being around. Connecting with others who radiate positivity and have similar interests will excite and energize you. On the flip side, people you don't relate to or who have negative outlooks, complain often, or make poor choices will only drain your energy account. Be selective in the company you keep.
  4. Avoid news overdose. The news is an important way to stay connected to what's happening in the world. It can be educational, entertaining and even uplifting. Unfortunately, the news is too frequently bombarded with stories of suffering. These stories can skew your view of the world and cause you to focus on your worst fears, instead of recognizing the good that surrounds you. You can't avoid these stories altogether, but try to minimize your exposure when you can, especially during trying times.
  5. Get regular exercise. Do you find yourself feeling lethargic halfway through the day? Have you ever gotten winded by simple everyday duties such as grocery shopping or household chores? Contrary to what you might believe, getting the 150 minutes of weekly activity recommended by the Physical Activity Guidelines for Americans can add to your energy account and not subtract from it. How? Exercise relieves stress and tension, strengthens muscles, and boosts endurance, which helps your body to work more efficiently during other physical tasks or activities.
  6. Do something meaningful each day. What do you feel passionate about? Do you have a special talent that you'd like to practice more often or share with others? Do something that you enjoy every day, even if it's something as simple as cooking a healthy meal or listening to your favorite song. Putting effort into the things that matter most to you will help you utilize and reserve your energy in ways that will bring out the best in you.
  7. Think good thoughts for others. Maintaining a compassionate mindset is another way to conserve energy. One example of practicing this way of thinking is called "kind attention." For example, try to make eye contact with a stranger and smile, while thinking "I wish you well." This positive act can keep you from judging that person instead. Judging others can cause us to place judgment on ourselves, and that type of negative internal dialogue can be exhausting.

Experiments

  1. Monitor your energy. Take your energy "temperature" at various points throughout the day, assigning it a number from 1 to 10, with 10 being the highest energy level. Pay attention to the details of your day so that you can identify the people or events that impact you the most.
  2. Make incremental changes. Once you are aware of some of the people or events that sabotage your energy, consider your next steps. Rather than tackling everything all at once, choose an area that is important to you and be realistic with the goals you set. For instance, if disorganization in your home is a big source of daily stress, pick one cabinet, closet or drawer to clear out each week, instead of overwhelming yourself with doing it all at once. Then move on to your next goal when you feel ready.
  3. Plan and prioritize. Take note of the times during the day when your energy levels tend to be the highest. Decide how you can take advantage of those moments by prioritizing important tasks when you are feeling fresh and productive.
Jan. 31, 2017 See more In-depth