هل يبيض معجون الأسنان المبيض الأسنان بالفعل؟

يمكن لمعجون الأسنان المبيض أن يظهر كما لو كان يبيض الأسنان قليلا بالفعل عن طريق إزالة البقع السطحية مثل هذه التي يسببها شرب القهوة أو التدخين. لكن على الرغم من ذلك لا يمكن لمعجون الأسنان المبيض تغيير اللون الطبيعي لأسنانك أو تفتيح بقعة أعمق من السطح الخارجي للأسنان.

على العكس من منتجات تفتيح الأسنان الأخرى لا يحتوي معجون الأسنان المبيض على بيروكسيد.  لإزالة البقع السطحية يحتوي معجون الأسنان المبيض عادة على:

  • كاشطات خاصة تصقل الأسنان برفق
  • كيماويات تساعد على تكسير وحل البقع

تحتوي بعض معاجين الأسنان المبيضة على مادة الكوفارين الأزرق الكيماوية والتي تلتصق بسطح السنة وتخلق خداعا بصريا يمكنه أن يجعل الأسنان تبدو أقل اصفرارا.

عند استخدامه مرتين يوميا يمكن لمعجون الأسنان المبيض أن يستغرق مدة تتراوح بين أسبوعين إلى ستة أسابيع لجعل الأسنان تبدو أكثر بياضا. يمكن لمعجون الأسنان المبيض الذي يحتوي على الكوفارين الأزرق أن يظهر تأثيرا فوريا. على الرغم من أن معجون الأسنان المبيض مصمم بالفعل للوصول بالنظافة للحد الأقصى وتقليل تآكل مينا الأسنان، لكن احذر من اتباع توصيات المصنعين.

إذا كنت تفكر في استخدام معجون أسنان مبيض فابحث عن علامة تجارية لديها ختم بالموافقة من منظمة طب أسنان مرموقة — مثل ختم قبول الجمعية الأمريكية لطب الأسنان. يشير هذا الختم إلى أن معجون الأسنان آمن وفعال في إزالة البقع السطحية.

إذا لم تكن راضيا عن تأثير معجون الأسنان المبيض فاسأل طبيب الأسنان أو متخصص صحة الأسنان عن خيارات تبييض الأسنان الأخرى — مثل منتجات التبيض المتخصصة أو غير الموصوفة طبيا. 

27/09/2018 See more Expert Answers

Does whitening toothpaste actually whiten teeth?

Answers from Thomas J. Salinas, D.D.S.

Whitening toothpaste can appear to whiten teeth slightly by removing surface stains, such as those caused by drinking coffee or smoking. However, whitening toothpastes can't change the natural color of your teeth or lighten a stain that goes deeper than a tooth's surface.

Unlike other tooth-whitening products, whitening toothpastes don't contain peroxide.  To remove surface stains, whitening toothpaste typically includes:

  • Special abrasives that gently polish the teeth
  • Chemicals that help break down or dissolve stains

Some whitening toothpastes contain the chemical blue covarine, which adheres to the surface of the teeth and creates an optical illusion that can make teeth appear less yellow.

When used twice a day, whitening toothpaste can take from two to six weeks to make teeth appear whiter. Whitening toothpastes that contain blue covarine can have an immediate effect. Although whitening toothpastes are typically designed to maximize cleaning and minimize wear on tooth enamel, be careful to follow manufacturer recommendations.

If you're considering using a whitening toothpaste, look for a brand that has a seal of approval from a reputable dental organization — such as the American Dental Association Seal of Acceptance. This seal indicates that the toothpaste is safe and effective at removing surface stains.

If you're not satisfied with the effect of whitening toothpaste, ask your dentist or dental hygienist about other tooth-whitening options — such as over-the-counter or professional bleaching products. 


Thomas J. Salinas, D.D.S.

Feb. 11, 2016 See more Expert Answers