لقد سمعت عن إجراء طبي لإنشاء حمالة غير شبكية لعلاج سلس البول الإجهادي الأنثوي. كيف يتم الأمر؟

إجابة من دانييل إس إليوت، (دكتور في الطب)

إجراء المعلاق الإحليلي عبر الغشاء السدادي ذاتي المنشأ هو طريقة علاج تم تطويرها في Mayo Clinic لعلاج سلس البول الإجهادي الأنثوي؛ وهو التسرب اللإرادي للبول المستحث نتيجة الحركة أو النشاط البدني.

وهو إجراء طفيف التوغل يتم في العيادات الخارجية، ويُستخدم فيه قطعة صغيرة من أنسجتك الليفية (لفافة) للمعلاق بدلاً من الشبكة. وتؤخذ هذه الأنسجة من عضلات البطن عن طريق شق في البطن بمقدار 2 بوصة (حوالي 5 سنتيمترات).

ولتثبيت هذا النوع من المعلاق، يقوم الجراح بعمل شق صغير داخل المهبل، تحت الإحليل مباشرةً، وعمل فتحة صغيرة على جانبي الأشفار لتمرير إبرة من خلالها. ثم يثبت الجراح بعد ذلك المعلاق أسفل الإحليل ويغلق الشق المهبلي. ويعمل المعلاق على دعم الإحليل ويساعد على بقائه مغلقًا، خاصةً عند السعال أو العطس، وبالتالي يمنع تسرب البول.

وعلى الرغم من أن استخدام الشبكة الجراحية قد يكون علاجًا فعالاً لسلس البول الإجهادي، فقد تحدث مضاعفات لدى بعض النساء، بما في ذلك تآكل المادة والإصابة بالعدوى والألم. وهناك حاجة إلى إجراء مزيد من الأبحاث حول إجراء المعلاق الإحليلي عبر الغشاء السدادي ذاتي المنشأ، ولكن نتائج الدراسة الأولية تشير إلى فعاليته على المدى القصير.

وإذا كنتِ تفكرين في إجراء عملية جراحية لعلاج سلس البول الإجهادي الأنثوي، فتحدثي مع طبيبكِ حول الخيارات المتاحة. حيث يمكنه مساعدتكِ في الموازنة بين مخاطر طرق العلاج الجراحية المختلفة وفوائدها.

With

دانييل إس إليوت، (دكتور في الطب)

07/10/2020 See more Expert Answers

I've heard there is a non-mesh sling procedure for the treatment of female stress urinary incontinence. How does it work?

Answers from Daniel S. Elliott, M.D.

The autologous transobturator urethral sling procedure is a treatment developed at Mayo Clinic for female stress urinary incontinence — the unintentional loss of urine prompted by a physical movement or activity.

A minimally invasive outpatient procedure, this technique uses a small piece of your own fibrous tissue (fascia) for the sling instead of mesh. The tissue is harvested from your abdominal muscles through a 2-inch abdominal incision (about 5 centimeters).

To place this type of sling, your surgeon makes a small incision inside your vagina, just under your urethra, and creates a small opening on each side of your labia for a needle to pass through. Your surgeon then places the sling under your urethra and closes the vaginal incision. The sling supports your urethra and helps keep it closed — especially when you cough or sneeze — so that you don't leak urine.

While using surgical mesh may be an effective treatment for stress urinary incontinence, complications can occur in some women, including erosion of the material, infection and pain. Further research on the autologous transobturator urethral sling procedure is needed, but initial study results suggest it's effective in the short term.

If you're considering surgery to treat female stress urinary incontinence, talk to your doctor about the options. He or she can help you weigh the risks and benefits of different surgical treatments.

With

Daniel S. Elliott, M.D.

Sept. 12, 2017 See more Expert Answers