أدوية التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي: خطرة أثناء الحمل؟

بعض أدوية التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي قد تؤذي جنينك. ما الذي ينبغي عليك تجنبه أثناء الحمل؟

By Mayo Clinic Staff

قد تتسبب أنواع عديدة من أدوية التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي في الضرر بنمو جنينك خلال فترة الحمل. تحدثي إلى طبيبك قبل الحمل لأنه من الأفضل تجنب أدوية معينة من علاجات التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي لعدة أشهر قبل الحمل.

تحدث الإصابة بالتهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي عندما يبدأ جهازك المناعي في مهاجمة الأنسجة التي تغلف مفاصلك. وتعمل العديد من أدوية التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي عن طريق تثبيط جهازك المناعي. تعمل العقاقير الأخرى التي عادةً ما يصفها الأطباء على التحكم بالالتهابات.

ولأنواع العقاقير المختلفة مخاطرها المختلفة كذلك. فيمكن أن ينتج عن بعضها عيوب خَلقية، بينما قد يتسبب بعضها الآخر في الإجهاض. ويمكن لبعض العقاقير المستخدمة لعلاج التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي أن تتسبب في زيادة خطر إصابة الحوامل بارتفاع ضغط الدم أو السكري.

ويمكن أيضًا لتوقيت تناول العقار خلال فترة الحمل أن يلعب دورًا هامًا. على سبيل المثال، قد تتسبب بعض الأدوية في حدوث مشكلات في الثلث الأخير من الحمل فقط، بينما ينبغي تجنب بعضها الآخر تمامًا.

وتشمل أدوية التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي التي يجب تجنبها خلال فترتي الحمل والرضاعة ما يلي:

  • ميثوتريكسات (Trexall). هو واحد من أكثر الأدوية الشائع تناولها لعلاج التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي، ويمكنه التسبب في الإجهاض المبكر. وإذا تم تناوله بعد مرور فترة من الحمل، فقد يتسبب في حدوث عيوب خلقية تؤثر على المخ والعظام.
  • ليفلونومايد (Arava). يوصي الأطباء بتجنب هذا العقار حتى من قبل الحمل لأنه قد يظل بالجسم لفترة طويلة. يمكن أن يساعد تناول الكوليستيرامين (Prevalite) على تحفيز عملية التخلص من الليفلونومايد في الجسم.
  • العوامل المعدلة للاستجابة الحيوية. نظرًا لعدم توافر الكثير من المعلومات حول ما إذا كانت هذه الفئة من العقاقير آمنة خلال فترة الحمل، يوصي الأطباء بتجنبها إذا كنت تخططين للحمل. ومن بين الأمثلة على هذه العقاقير أناكينرا (Kineret) وريتوكسيماب (Rituxin) وأباتاسيبت (Orencia) وتوسيليزوماب (Actemra) وتوفاسيتينيب (Xeljanz).

ومن المهم بالنسبة للنساء اللائي يتناولن هذا النوع من الأدوية استخدام وسائل منع الحمل. فإذا كنت تخططين للحمل، فتحدثي إلى طبيبك حول استبدال هذه الأدوية بأنواع أخرى مختلفة من أدوية التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي والتي يعد استخدامها آمن نسبيًا خلال فترة الحمل.

قد يُشكل مثبط عامل نخر الورم، مثل إنفليكسيماب (Remicade) وأداليموماب (Humira)، خيارًا معقولاً. وتشير بعض الدراسات إلى أن السيدات الحوامل المصابات بالتهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي واللاتي يتناولن مثبطات عامل نخر الورم تكون معدلات الابتسار والإجهاض وإصابة الأجنة بعيوب خَلقية لديهم مشابهة للسيدات المصابات بالمرض ذاته ولا يتناولن هذه الأدوية. ولا يقوم أحد هذه العقاقير، وهو سيرتوليزوماب بيجول (Cimzia)، بعبور المشيمة.

ويلزم الأمر إجراء المزيد من الدراسات لتقييم مدى سلامة هذه الأدوية خلال فترة الحمل.

27/09/2018 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

Rheumatoid arthritis medications: Dangerous during pregnancy?

Some rheumatoid arthritis medications may harm your unborn child. Which should you avoid during pregnancy?

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Many types of rheumatoid arthritis medications can harm your developing child during pregnancy. Talk to your doctor before you become pregnant, because it's best to avoid certain rheumatoid arthritis medications for several months before conception.

Rheumatoid arthritis occurs when your body's immune system mistakenly begins to attack the tissues around your joints. Many rheumatoid arthritis medications work by suppressing your immune system. Other commonly prescribed drugs control inflammation.

Different types of drugs carry different risks. Some can produce birth defects, while others can cause miscarriage. Some drugs used for rheumatoid arthritis can increase the risk of high blood pressure or diabetes for pregnant women.

The timing of when the drugs are taken within the pregnancy also can be important. For example, some medications may cause problems only in the third trimester, while others should be avoided completely.

Rheumatoid arthritis medications to avoid during pregnancy and breast-feeding include:

  • Methotrexate (Trexall). One of the most commonly used medications to treat rheumatoid arthritis, methotrexate can induce miscarriage early in pregnancy. Taken later in pregnancy, it can cause birth defects affecting the brain and bones.
  • Leflunomide (Arava). Doctors recommend avoiding this drug even before conception because it can remain in the body for a long time. Taking cholestyramine (Prevalite) can help speed the elimination of leflunomide from your body.
  • Biologic response modifiers. Because there is limited information about the safety of this class of drugs during pregnancy, doctors typically recommend avoidance if you're planning to conceive. Examples include anakinra (Kineret), rituximab (Rituxin), abatacept (Orencia), tocilizumab (Actemra) and tofacitinib (Xeljanz).

It's important for women who are taking these types of medications to use contraception. If you're planning to become pregnant, talk to your doctor about switching to different types of rheumatoid arthritis medications that are considered relatively safe to use during pregnancy.

A tumor necrosis factor (TNF) inhibitor, such as infliximab (Remicade) and adalimumab (Humira), might be an option, Some studies suggest that pregnant women with rheumatoid arthritis who take TNF inhibitors have similar rates of prematurity, miscarriage and birth defects as do women with rheumatoid arthritis who don't use these medications. One such drug, certolizumab pegol (Cimzia), doesn't cross the placenta.

More studies are needed to assess the safety of these medications during pregnancy.

April 20, 2017