داء التهاب الأمعاء وسرطان القولون: كم مرة تحتاج فيها إلى إجراء الفحص؟

فهم العلاقة بين مرض التهاب الأمعاء وسرطان القولون. إذا كنت مصابًا بنوع معين من مرض التهاب الأمعاء، فستحتاج لإجراء فحوصات على نحو أكثر تواترًا.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

قد يساورك القلق إزاء العلاقة بين داء الأمعاء الالتهابي وسرطان القولون إذا كنت تعاني من داء الأمعاء الالتهابي الذي يشمل داء كرون والتهاب القولون التقرحي. من الضروري معرفة أن داء الأمعاء الالتهابي لا يُؤدِّي حتمًا إلى الإصابة بسرطان القولون.

ولكن إذا كنت تعاني من داء كرون الذي يُؤثِّر على الجزء السفلي من الأمعاء الغليظة (القولون) فقد يُزيد هذا نسبة إصابتك بسرطان القولون. ونتيجةً لذلك ستحتاج دائمًا إلى التحرِّي عن سرطان القولون لتشخيصه وعلاجه باكرًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك فإن داء الأمعاء الالتهابي هذا قد يحصر اختياراتك في التحرِّي عن سرطان القولون.

هناك عدة فحوصات شائعة للتحرِّي عن سرطان القولون — تشمل تنظير القولون، وتنظير القولون الافتراضي (تصوير مقطعي محوسب للقولون)، وفحص الدم الخفي بالبراز، والتنظير السيني المرن. ويُعدُّ تنظير القولون هو أفضل طرق التحرِّي للمصابين بداء كرون الذي يُؤثِّر على الجزء السفلي من القولون. يستخدم تنظير القولون أنبوبًا طويلاً ومرنًا ورفيعًا يتصل بكاميرا فيديو وشاشة لعرض القولون والمستقيم بأكملهما. إذا تم العثور على أي مناطق مشتبه في إصابتها بالمرض، يمكن للطبيب تمرير الأدوات الجراحية من خلال أنبوب لأخذ عينات من الأنسجة (خزعات) لتحليلها.

تقتضي الإرشادات العامة الخاصة بالتحرِّي عن سرطان القولون من المصابين بداء كرون إجراء تنظير القولون كل 10 سنوات بدءًا من سن 50. ومع ذلك فقد تحتاج إلى إجراء تنظير القولون مرة أو مرتين في السنة بناءً على طول فترة إصابتك بداء كرون ومدى إصابة القولون. تحدث مع طبيبك حول أفضل جدول للتحرِّي عن سرطان القولون الذي يناسب حالتك الخاصة.

27/09/2018 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

IBD and colon cancer: How often do you need screening?

Understand the link between IBD and colon cancer. If you have a certain type of IBD, you'll need more frequent screening.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

You may be worried about the connection between inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) and colon cancer if you have IBD, which includes Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis. It's important to understand that IBD doesn't necessarily lead to colon cancer.

If you have Crohn's disease that affects the lower part of your large intestine (colon), however, this does increase your risk of colon cancer. As a result, you'll need more frequent screening for colon cancer to help diagnose and treat the problem early. In addition, this type of IBD may limit your choices for colon cancer screening.

There are several common colon cancer screening tests — including colonoscopy, virtual colonoscopy (CT colonography), fecal occult blood test and flexible sigmoidoscopy. The best screening test for people with Crohn's disease that affects the lower part of the colon is colonoscopy. This screening test uses a long, flexible and slender tube attached to a video camera and monitor to view your entire colon and rectum. If any suspicious areas are found, your doctor can pass surgical tools through the tube to take tissue samples (biopsies) for analysis.

General colon cancer screening guidelines for people without Crohn's disease call for a colonoscopy every 10 years beginning at age 50. However, depending on how long you've had Crohn's disease and how much of your colon is involved, you may need a colonoscopy as often as every one to two years. Talk to your doctor about the best colon cancer screening schedule for your particular situation.

Dec. 27, 2014 See more In-depth