كيف تعرف إذا كنت تعاني من انحلال الربيدات بسبب استخدام مركبات الستاتين، وما مدى احتمال حدوثه؟

على الرغم من أن ألم العضلات الخفيف أثرًا جانبيًا شائعًا لمركبات الستاتين، فقد يعاني بعض الأشخاص ممن يتناولون أدوية الستاتين لخفض مستوى الكولسترول لديهم من ألم حاد بالعضلات. قد يكون هذا الألم الشديد من أعراض انحلال الربيدات (rab-doe-my-OL-ih-sis)، حالة نادرة تتسبب في انكسار خلايا العضلات.

قد تتضمن علامات وأعراض انحلال الربيدات الأكثر شيوعًا ما يلي:

  • ألم حاد بالعضلات في جميع أنحاء الجسم بالكامل
  • ضعف العضلات
  • بول ذو لون داكن أو بلون الكولا

كلما زادت جرعة الستاتين، زاد خطر الإصابة بانحلال الربيدات. كما يزيد الخطر أيضًا في حالة تناول أدوية معينة — بما في ذلك سيكلوسبورين (Sandimmune) وجمفبروزيل (Lopid) — مع الستاتين في نفس الوقت. ومع ذلك، فإن خطر الإصابة بانحلال الربيدات الناتج عن علاج الستاتين منخفض للغاية، نسبة 1.5 تقريبًا بين كل 100,000 شخص يتناولون الستاتين. يمكن تشخيص انحلال الربيدات أو الأشكال الأقل حدة من التهاب المفاصل الناتج عن الستاتين من خلال إجراء اختبار دم لقياس مستويات إنزيم كيناز الكرياتينين.

إذا لاحظت آلام متوسطة أو حادة بالمفاصل بعد بدء تناول الستاتين، فاتصل بالطبيب. إذا كنت تشعر بعلامات وأعراض انحلال الربيدات، فتوقف عن تناول أدوية الستاتين على الفور وتلقى العلاج الطبي في الحال. وإن لزم الأمر، قد يتخذ طبيبك خطوات للمساعدة في منع الإصابة بالفشل الكلوي ومضاعفات أخرى.

June 11, 2019

How do you know if you have rhabdomyolysis from statin use, and how likely is it?

Answers from Francisco Lopez-Jimenez, M.D.

Although mild muscle pain is a relatively common side effect of statins, some people who take statin medications to lower their cholesterol may have severe muscle pain. This intense pain may be a symptom of rhabdomyolysis (rab-doe-my-OL-ih-sis), a rare condition that causes muscle cells to break down.

The most common signs and symptoms of rhabdomyolysis include:

  • Severe muscle aching throughout the entire body
  • Muscle weakness
  • Dark or cola-colored urine

The higher the dose of statins, the higher the risk of rhabdomyolysis becomes. The risk also increases if certain drugs — including cyclosporine (Sandimmune) and gemfibrozil (Lopid) — are taken in combination with statins. However, the risk of developing rhabdomyolysis from statin therapy is very low, around 1.5 for each 100,000 people taking statins. Rhabdomyolysis or milder forms of muscle inflammation from statins can be diagnosed with a blood test measuring levels of the enzyme creatinine kinase.

If you notice moderate or severe muscle aches after starting to take a statin, contact your doctor. If you have signs and symptoms of rhabdomyolysis, stop taking your statin medication immediately and seek medical treatment right away. If necessary, your doctor may take steps to help prevent kidney damage and other complications.


Francisco Lopez-Jimenez, M.D.

Oct. 30, 2015