لقد خضعت لاختبار باب مؤخرًا، وذكر الطبيب أن النتائج أظهرت الإصابة بخلل التنسج في عنق الرحم. ما المقصود به؟ هل هو سرطاني؟

إجابة من شانون إل لوغلين تواسو، (دكتور في الطب)

لا يعد خلل التنسج في عنق الرحم سرطانًا. يشير المصطلح إلى أن الخلايا الشاذة كانت موجودة على سطح عنق الرحم.

خلل التنسج في عنق الرحم قد يتراوح بين خفيف إلى شديد وذلك بناءً على ظهور خلايا شاذة. ووفقًا لتقرير اختبار باب، قد يكون الخلل عبارة عن آفة حرشفية منخفضة أو مرتفعة الدرجة داخل الظهارة (SIL)، وفي بعض الأحيان آفة حرشفية غير منتظمة أو خلايا غدية. ويزول خلل التنسج غالبًا من تلقاء نفسه. أو نادرًا، يمكن أن يتحول إلى سرطان.

اختبارات لتحديد مدى شدة خلل التنسج في عنق الرحم

بعد اكتشاف شذوذ في اختبار باب، قد يوصيكِ الطبيب بإجراء المزيد من الاختبارات التي تتضمن ما يلي:

  • اختبار فيروس الورم الحُليمي البشري (HPV)
  • تنظير المهبل

تنظير المهبل هو فحص لعنق الرحم والمهبل والفرج باستخدام أداة تكبير. قد يحدد الطبيب مكان نمو الخلايا الشاذة أثناء تنظير المهبل ودرجة الشذوذ. وقد يأخذ الطبيب عينة من الخلايا (الخزعة) لاختبارها. يمكن أن تشير نتائج الخزعة إلى خلل تنسج عنق الرحم (مصطلح آخر لخلل التنسج) الذي جرى تصنيفه بخلل تنسج عنق الرحم (CIN) من الدرجة الأولى أو الثانية أو الثالثة.

علاج خلل التنسج في عنق الرحم ومتابعة العلاج

لا حاجة إلى العلاج في الغالب طالما كان خلل التنسج (خلل تنسج عنق الرحم من الدرجة الأولى) خفيفًا. في معظم الأحيان، يتم الشفاء من خلل التنسج الخفيف بلا علاج ولا يصبح ورمًا سرطانيًا. قد يوصيكِ الطبيب بمتابعة العلاج لمدة عام ليتحقق من وجود أي تغييرات إضافية.

إذا كنتِ تعانين من خلل شديد في التنسج (خلل تنسج في عنق الرحم من الدرجة الثانية أو الثالثة)، فقد يوصيكِ الطبيب بعلاج مثل إجراء جراحة أو أي إجراءات أخرى لإزالة الخلايا الشاذة.

سواء كنتِ تعانين من خلل خفيف أو شديد في التنسج، من المرجح أن يوصيكِ الطبيب بإجراء اختبار باب واختبار فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري على مدار عام لمراقبة حالتك والتحقق من عودة خلل التنسج مرة أخرى من عدمه. إذا كانت نتيجة اختبار باب واختبار فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري سلبية في هذا الموعد، فقد يوصيكِ الطبيب باستئناف اختبار باب واختبار فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري كل ثلاث إلى خمس سنوات بناءً على التوصيات الطبية المتعلقة بالعمر.

With

شانون إل لوغلين تواسو، (دكتور في الطب)

June 11, 2019

I had a Pap test recently, and my doctor said the results showed cervical dysplasia. What does that mean? Is it cancer?

Answers from Shannon K. Laughlin-Tommaso, M.D.

No. Cervical dysplasia isn't cancer. The term indicates that abnormal cells were found on the surface of the cervix.

Cervical dysplasia can range from mild to severe, depending on the appearance of the abnormal cells. On the Pap test report, this will be reported as a low- or high-grade squamous intraepithelial lesion (SIL) or sometimes as atypical squamous or glandular cells. Dysplasia could go away on its own. Or, rarely, it could develop into cancer.

Tests to determine the severity of cervical dysplasia

After an abnormality is detected on a Pap test, your doctor may recommend more tests, including:

  • Human papillomavirus (HPV) test
  • Colposcopy

Colposcopy is an examination of your cervix, vagina and vulva using a magnifying instrument. During a colposcopy, your doctor may determine where the abnormal cells are growing and the degree of abnormality. A sample of cells (biopsy) may be taken for testing. The biopsy results may indicate cervical intraepithelial neoplasia (another term for dysplasia), which is graded as CIN I, II or III.

Treatment and follow-up for cervical dysplasia

Often, with mild dysplasia (CIN I), no treatment is needed. In most cases, mild dysplasia resolves on its own and doesn't become cancerous. Your doctor may recommend follow-up in a year to check for additional changes.

If you have severe dysplasia (CIN II or III), your doctor may recommend treatment, such as surgery or other procedures to remove the abnormal cells.

Whether you have mild or severe dysplasia, it's likely your doctor will recommend Pap and HPV testing in a year to monitor your condition and check for recurrences of dysplasia. If you have a negative Pap test and HPV test at that appointment, your doctor may recommend resuming Pap tests and HPV testing every three to five years, based on age-specific recommendations.

With

Shannon K. Laughlin-Tommaso, M.D.

June 30, 2017