عملية زرع اليد في Mayo Clinic

 

يتعاون الأطباء في Mayo Clinic، في عدة تخصصات معًا للمساعدة في تطوير أفضل خطة علاج لك. سيمنحك الفريق الطبي الوقت للاستماع إلى أسئلتك ومخاوفك وتوفير الرعاية الشاملة، التي تشمل المسائل الغذائية، والاجتماعية، والمالية والدينية. يقدم لك اختصاصيو Mayo Clinic المتابعة قبل وأثناء وبعد جراحة الزرع؛ لضمان أفضل النتائج وجودة الرعاية.

قبل الخضوع لعملية الزراعة

سيقوم الأطباء المدربون على زراعة اليد بتقييم حالتك لتحديد ما إذا كان إجراء زراعة اليد قد يكون خيارًا مناسبًا لك. قد يكون إجراء زراعة اليد خيارًا للأشخاص الذين خضعوا لبتر إحدى اليدين أو كليهما، أو الذين فقدوا إحدى اليدين أو كلتيهما بسبب حادث.

قد يستمر تقييم حالتك لعدة أشهر وقد يشمل التقييم:

  • الفحص البدني
  • اختبارات الدم، شاملةً تحليل نوع النسيج والدم
  • الأشعة السينية
  • اختبارات العلاج البدني والمهني
  • تقييم وظائف الأعصاب
  • استشارة نفسية
  • إجراء مشاورات مع المتخصصين في جراحة اليد وجراحة الزراعة والخدمات الاجتماعية وغيرها
  • تُجرى مشاورات مع المنسق المالي لتحديد المعلومات المالية والتأمينية لإجراء عملية الزرع الخاص بكَ

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيناقش الأطباء معك ما يمكن توقعه بعد إجراء عملية زراعة اليد، بما في ذلك تناول الأدوية وتغيير نمط الحياة وغير ذلك من التغييرات. سوف يشرح لك الأطباء أيضًا مخاطر وفوائد عملية الزراعة.

إذا قرر الأطباء أنك مؤهل لإجراء زراعة اليد، فسيتم وضعك على قائمة الانتظار. سيقوم فريق الزراعة باختيار يد صحية من أحد متبرعي الأعضاء المتوفين. يأخذ الأطباء في الاعتبار فصيلة دمك وحجم اليد ولون البشرة وعوامل أخرى عند اختيار المتبرع.

خلال وجودك في قائمة الانتظار، ابقَ على اتصال وثيق مع فريق الزراعة، لتتمكن من إخطار منسق عملية الزراعة بشأن أي تغييرات كبيرة في الوضع الصحي أو الاجتماعي الخاص بكَ. احرص على الوصول إلى المستشفى في أسرع وقت بعد أن يتم إخطارك بتوفر يد متبرع. يُرجى أيضًا المحافظة على الصحة العامة بقدر المستطاع.

جراحة زراعة الأعضاء

عملية زراعة اليد هي إجراء مطوَّل يدوم من 18 إلى 24 ساعة. خلال عملية زراعة اليد، تأتي اليد وجزء من الساعدين من متبرع. في هذه الجراحة المعقَّدة، يقوم فريق من الجراحين بإعادة ربط العظام والشرايين والأوردة والأوتار والعضلات والأعصاب والجلد.

بعد الجراحة، من المحتمَل أن تظل في المستشفى من سبعة إلى 10 أيام. أثناء إقامتك في المستشفى، سيراقب فريق زراعة الأعضاء عمليةَ الاستشفاء، بما في ذلك مساعدتك في التعامل مع الألم، والمساعدة في المخاوف العاطفية، وتعليمك ومراقبة المضاعفات المحتملة. سيراقب الجراحون تلوُّن بشرتك والدورة الدموية. ستبدأ أيضًا العلاج الطبيعي على اليد للمساعدة في استعادة وظيفتك.

سيقدم لك فريق العلاج الخاص بك تعليمات بشأن الشفاء بعد الزراعة والرعاية وتغيير نمط الحياة والأدوية. ستحصل أيضًا على معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بالطبيب الذي أجرى عملية الزراعة وتلك الخاصة بمنسّق عملية الزراعة.

بعد جراحة زراعة أعضائك

ستحتاج إلى البقاء بالقرب من Mayo Clinic لعدة أسابيع بعد الزراعة حتى يتمكن الأطباء من مراقبة تقدمك وشفائك.

  • الرعاية التفقدية. بعد خضوعك لزراعة اليد، تحصل على مواعيد منتظمة في Mayo Clinic، عدة أيام في الأسبوع وذلك لعدة أسابيع. في مواعيد المتابعة، سيجري الأطباء اختبارات دم واختبارات أخرى للتحقق من علامات العدوى أو الرفض. قد يُزيل الأطباء أيضًا قطعًا صغيرة جدًّا من جلدك (خزعة من الجلد) وذلك من اليد المزروعة للتحقق من أي من علامات الرفض. ستخضع أيضًا لاستخدام علاج اليدين من خمسة إلى سبعة أيام أسبوعيًّا.

    بعد عودتك إلى المنزل، سيكون لديك مواعيد متابعة منتظمة في Mayo Clinic مرة سنويًّا، أو أكثر إذا لزم الأمر. سيُطلع طبيبك مزود الرعاية الصحية الأولية الخاص بك بآخر التطورات ويقدم توصيات لرعايتك في المنزل. ستواصل المشاركة في علاج اليد لاستعادة وظائف اليد ومساعدتك على تعلم استخدام يدك الجديدة. قد تكتسب يدك القدرة على أداء الوظائف بعد عدة أشهر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، سوف يتابع منسق تمريض زراعة أعضاء معتمد رعايتك لعدة أشهر، وسيكون متاحًا للإجابة على أسئلتك والتواصل معك ومع مزود الرعاية الصحية الأولية.

  • الأدوية. ستحتاج إلى تناوُل الأدوية المثبطة للمناعة يوميًّا مدى الحياة لمنع جسمك من رفض اليد المزروعة المتبرع بها. سيناقش فريق زراعة الأعضاء أدويتك الجديدة بالتفصيل.
  • التعافي. يجعل فريق زراعة الأعضاء تعافيك بعد جراحة زراعة أعضائك أولوية. ستحصل على توجيهات خاصة لاستعادة عافيتك من خلال تقنيات علاج اليد، وذلك بهدف تعلم استخدام يدك الجديدة والحصول على خطة التغذية. قد يعطيك الفريق توصيات أخرى حول نمط الحياة، مثل استخدام مستحضر واقٍ من الشمس. سيساعدك فريق الزرع في اتخاذ خيارات حياتية صحية لتحقيق أفضل نتائج لجراحة زراعة الاعضاء.

Hand transplant process at Mayo Clinic

At Mayo Clinic, doctors from many specialties work as a team to develop the most appropriate treatment plan for you. Your team will take time to listen to your questions and concerns and provide comprehensive care, which includes nutritional, social, financial and spiritual issues. Mayo Clinic professionals follow you before, during and after your transplant, to ensure the best results and quality of care.

Before your transplant

Doctors trained in hand transplantation will evaluate you to determine whether a hand transplant may be an option for you. Hand transplant may be an option for people who have had one or both hands amputated, or who have lost one or both hands due to trauma.

Your evaluation may last several months and may include:

  • Physical examination
  • Blood tests, including blood and tissue type analysis
  • X-rays
  • Physical and occupational therapy tests
  • Nerve function assessment
  • Psychological consultation
  • Consultations with specialists in hand surgery, transplant surgery, social services and others
  • Consultations with a financial coordinator to determine financial and insurance information for your transplant

In addition, doctors will discuss with you what to expect after a hand transplant, including taking medications, lifestyle changes and other changes. Doctors will also explain to you the risks and benefits of transplant.

If doctors determine you're eligible for a hand transplant, you'll be placed on a waiting list. Your transplant team will select a healthy hand from a deceased organ donor. Doctors consider your blood type, hand size, sex, skin color and other factors when selecting a donor.

While on the waiting list, remain in close contact with the transplant team, and notify your transplant coordinator of any significant changes in your medical or social situation. Be prepared to get to the hospital quickly after you receive notice that a donor hand is available. Also, maintain your general health as much as possible.

Transplant surgery

A hand transplant is a lengthy procedure lasting 18 to 24 hours. In hand transplant, the hands and a portion of the forearms come from a donor. In this complex surgery, a team of surgeons reattaches bones, arteries, veins, tendons, muscles, nerves and skin.

After your surgery, you'll likely remain in the hospital seven to 10 days. During your hospital stay, your transplant team will monitor your recovery process, including helping you manage your pain, assisting with emotional concerns, providing you with education and checking for signs of complications. Surgeons will monitor your skin coloration and blood circulation. You'll also begin hand therapy to help regain your function.

Your treatment team will provide you with instructions on post-transplant recovery, care, lifestyle changes and medications. You'll also be given contact information for your transplant doctor and transplant coordinator.

After your transplant

You'll need to stay near Mayo Clinic for several weeks after your transplant so that doctors can monitor your progress and recovery.

  • Follow-up care. After your hand transplant, you'll have regular appointments at Mayo Clinic, several days a week for several weeks. In follow-up appointments, doctors will conduct blood tests and other tests to check for signs of infection or rejection. Doctors may also remove very small pieces of your skin (skin biopsy) from the transplanted hand to check for signs of rejection. You'll also have hand therapy five to seven days a week.

    After you return home, you'll have regular follow-up appointments at Mayo Clinic once a year, or more frequently if necessary. Your doctor will update your primary health care provider about your progress and give recommendations for your care at home. You'll continue to participate in hand therapy to regain function and help you learn to use your new hand. Your hand may gain function after several months. In addition, a certified transplant nurse coordinator will provide you with follow-up care for many months, and will be available to answer your questions and communicate with you and your primary health care provider.

  • Medications. You'll need to take immunosuppressive medications daily for life to keep your body from rejecting your donor hand. Your transplant team will discuss your new medications in detail.
  • Returning to wellness. The transplant team considers your return to wellness after your transplant a priority. You'll be given specific guidelines to return to wellness through hand therapy to learn to use your new hand and a nutrition plan. Staff may give you other lifestyle recommendations, such as wearing sunscreen. Your transplant team will help you make healthy lifestyle choices to achieve an optimal transplant outcome.