أهلية المريض لعملية لزراعة اليد

قد يكون الأشخاص الذين يتمتعون بصحة جيدة عمومًا والذين بُترت إحدى يديهم أو كلتاهما من عند المرفق أو ما دونه، أو الذين فقدوا إحدى يديهم أو كلتيهما بسبب إصابة جسدية، مؤهلين لإجراء عملية زراعة اليد.

سيُجري الفريق المسؤول عن عملية الزراعة تقييمًا لتحديد ما إذا كانت عملية زراعة اليد خيارًا مناسبًا لك أم لا. بغرض تقييمك، قد يُجري طبيبك ما يلي:

  • توقيع الكشف الطبي
  • تقييم الوظائف العصبية لديك
  • إجراء اختبارات الدّم والاختبارات الأخرى
  • إجراء اختبارات للتأكد من عدم إصابتك بأي حالات طبية خطيرة، بما في ذلك العدوى، والسرطان، وداء السكري، وأمراض الأعصاب المزمنة، وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية (أمراض قلبية وعائية)
  • إجراء الاختبارات وطرح الأسئلة للتأكد من عدم تدخينك أو تعاطيك المخدرات
  • طلب التقييم النفسي

وإلى جانب عملية زرع اليد، يقدم أخصائيو Mayo Clinic أيضًا خيارات علاجية أخرى للأشخاص ممن خضعوا لعملية بتر إحدى اليدين أو كلتيهما. يُخصّص الأطباء العلاج ليتناسب مع الاحتياجات الفردية لكل شخص. يمكن أن تشمل هذه الخيارات الجراحة الترميمية أو الأطراف الصناعية المتطورة.

أثناء تفكيرك في إجراء عملية زراعة اليد، سيشرح لك فريق العلاج المعني بحالتك ما يُتوقع حدوثه قبل العملية وخلالها وبعدها. بعد عملية الزراعة، سيتعين عليك إجراء متابعة منتظمة مع أطباء وجراحي زرع الأعضاء المعنيين بحالتك وتخضع لعلاج اليدين لعدة أشهر بعد زراعة اليد. كما سيتعين عليك تناول الأدوية للوقاية من رفض جسمك لليد المزروعة (أدوية مثبطة للمناعة) مدى الحياة. يُمكن لهذه الأدوية أن تسبب آثارًا جانبية خطيرة.

إذا قرر طبيبك وفريق الزراعة المعني بحالتك أنك مؤهل للخضوع لعملية زراعة اليد، فسيشرح لك فريق العلاج فوائد عملية زرع الأعضاء ومخاطرها. وسيقدم منسق عمليات زراعة الأعضاء وغيره من أعضاء الفريق المعني بحالتك معلومات لك ولعائلتك حول عملية زراعة اليد.

Hand transplant eligibility

People who are in overall good health and who have had one or both hands amputated at the middle arm or below, or who have lost one or both hands due to trauma, may be eligible for a hand transplant.

Your transplant team will evaluate you to determine whether a hand transplant may be an option for you. To evaluate you, doctors may:

  • Perform a physical examination
  • Assess your nerve function
  • Conduct blood tests and other tests
  • Perform tests to ensure you don't have any other serious medical conditions, including infections, cancer, diabetes, chronic nerve conditions, and heart and blood vessel diseases (cardiovascular diseases)
  • Perform tests and ask questions to ensure you're not using tobacco or drugs
  • Order a psychological evaluation

Besides hand transplant, Mayo Clinic specialists also offer other treatment options for people who have had one or both hands amputated. Doctors individualize the treatment to each person's needs.

As you consider having a hand transplant, your treatment team will explain to you what to expect before, during and after your hand transplant. After your transplant, you'll need to be prepared to have regular follow-up care with your transplant doctors and surgeons and hand therapy for several months after your hand transplant. You'll also need to take medications to prevent rejection of your transplanted hand (immunosuppressive medications) for life. These medications may cause serious side effects.

If your doctors and transplant team determine you're eligible for a hand transplant, your treatment team will explain benefits and risks of a transplant. Your transplant coordinator and other members of your team will provide you and your family with education about the hand transplant process.