برنامج مكثف لمرضى الإدمان

إن برنامج الإدمان المكثف في Mayo Clinic هو برنامج أولي مُحسَّن للاضطرابات الثنائية لعلاج تعاطي المخدرات للأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 عامًا فأكثر. يختلف العلاج من شخص لآخر ويعتمد على أحدث نتائج الأبحاث المتعلقة بالتدخلات العلاجية الفعالة لمشكلات تعاطي المخدرات.

يقيم الأفراد في Mayo Clinic لمدة 30 يومًا بعد علاج إدمان الكحول، وإدمان المخدرات (بما في ذلك العقاقير غير الشرعية، والمخدرات، وغيرها من الأدوية التي تُصرف بوصفة طبية) واضطرابات الصحة العقلية التي تصاحبها المشكلات الطبية.

يخضع جميع المرضى لتقييم طبي من خلال أخصائي الطب الباطني في Mayo Clinic، والذي يقدم توصيات وإحالات إلى متخصصين آخرين حسب الحاجة.

خلال برنامج علاج الإدمان المكثف، تتعرض لأنواع مختلفة من العلاج، بما في ذلك:

  • التعزيز التحفيزي
  • العلاج السلوكي المعرفي
  • تقنيات منع الانتكاس
  • التيسير المكوّن من 12 خطوة
  • الأدوية المستخدمة لتعزيز التعافي والحفاظ عليه
  • أساليب الدعم الروحي والتركيز الذهني
  • أساليب الاسترخاء والعلاجات البديلة

قد يوصي الطبيب النفسي للإدمان بأدوية مضادة لعلاج الرغبة الملحّة بالإضافة إلى أساليب الاستشارة التقليدية لعلاج اضطراب تعاطي المخدرات.

احترام الأفراد

غرفة مريض مسجل في برنامج مكثف تتوفر لدى المرضى المشاركين ببرنامج الإدمان المكثف غرفًا فردية وحمامات خاصة، وتوفر إمكانية الدخول إلى الإنترنت اللاسلكي، واستخدام الهاتف المحمول.

يؤكد برنامج Mayo Clinic المكثف لعلاج الإدمان على احترام الأفراد. فكل مريض لديه غرفة فردية خاصة تحتوي على حمام فردي. كما أن استخدام أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية والهواتف الخلوية مسموحًا به في الغرف الخاصة وفي أثناء الفترات الحرة.

ويوجد البرنامج في وحدة مفتوحة، وهو ما يسمح للمرضى بمغادرة المكان، برفقة المرضى الآخرين أولاً، ثم بصورة فردية. وقد تم تصميم البرنامج لكلٍّ من دعم الامتناع ولبناء الثقة في القدرة على إدارة الإفاقة خارج المكان المبني. وخلال العقد المنصرم، رأى المرضى أن هذه التركيبة التي تجمع بين الحرية والدعم تحترم استقلالهم للغاية، في الوقت الذي يحققون فيه أهداف الإفاقة.

برنامج منظم ليوم كامل

ينظم البرنامج المكثف لعلاج الإدمان جدولاً يوميًا يتكون من جلسات علاج جماعي وجلسات فردية مع مستشار أو طبيب نفسي وجلسات علاج تثقيفي وبرامج خاصة ووقت شخصي. تُقدم في الأمسيات برامج خاصة وأنشطة ترويحية ومشاركة في مجموعات المساعدة الذاتية مثل مجموعة مدمني الكحوليات المجولين ومجموعة مدمني المخدرات المجهولين.

وقد تختلف تلك الأنشطة من يوم إلى آخر، وتشمل:

  • التأمل الصباحي وتدريبات التركيز الذهني
  • مجموعات الإجراءات والتركيز (علاج جماعي للإدمان)
  • المجموعات المنظمة (التوعية بالإدمان)
  • إعطاء الأدوية ذاتيًا
  • مجموعات الشغف (مقياس الشغف ومناقشة الدوافع)
  • اجتماعات مجموعة مدمني الكحوليات المجهولين أو مدمني المخدرات المجهولين
  • مجموعات علاج الاكتئاب والقلق ومهارات التأقلم
  • المحاضرات الروحانية وجلسات الشعائر الفردية
  • إرشادات التغذية
  • تقديم الاستشارات والدعم للإقلاع عن التدخين
  • العلاج الترفيهي (البدائل الترفيهية للكحوليات والمخدرات)
  • البرامج المسائية
  • اجتماعات المشاركين السابقين

اليوم العائلي

أراضي مبنى جينيروز (Generose Building)

توفر أراضي مبنى جينيروز (Generose Building) والأفنية في فرع Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) في روتشستر، مينيسوتا، بيئة هادئة سالمة.

اليوم العائلي للبرنامج المكثف لعلاج الإدمان هو يوم مخصص لأفراد الاسرة أو غيرهم ممن لهم أهمية في حياة المرضى المشتركين في البرنامج المكثف لعلاج الإدمان. وتشمل أهدافه مساعدة أفراد العائلة وغيرهم من المقربين على ما يلي:

  • التعرف على أنواع الإدمان
  • تعزيز مهارات التأقلم
  • تعلم تقنيات حل المشكلات في التفاعل مع الشخص صاحب المشكلة في تعاطي المخدرات
  • إجابة الأسئلة
  • زرع الأمل والثقة في رحلة التعافي

تقدم هذه الجلسة التي تستمر على مدار يوم كامل كل أسبوعين (باستثناء العطلات الرسمية). ينظم اليوم في وحدة البرنامج المكثف لعلاج الإدمان في قاعة محاضرات مورس في مبني جينيروز.

ويمكن لأفراد الأسرة حضور أكثر من جلسة واحدة. قد تركز كل جلسة على نقطة مختلفة، وذلك بناءً على الأسئلة والموضوعات المطروحة. ونظرًا للطبيعة المعقدة لاحتياجات الأسرة في مرحلة التعافي، فقد صُممت هذه الجلسات لأفراد الأسرة الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 18 عامًا أو أكثر. وبالنسبة للأسر التي لديها أطفال صغار، قد يتقرر عقد جلسة عائلية مع المستشار الأساسي.

لمزيد من المعلومات أو للتسجيل، اتصل بخدمات علاج الإدمان على الرقم ‎507-255-4151.

العناية المُستمرَّة

يُعَدُّ إكمال برنامج الإدمان المكثَّف مجرَّد خطوة أولى على طريق الإقلاع. بَعْد الانتهاء من المرحلة الأولى من علاج الإدمان، يتمُّ تشجيع المرضى على المُضِيِّ قُدُمًا في برامج الرعاية المستمرة، إمَّا في Mayo أو بالقرب من المنزل.

سيُساعِد فريق Mayo Clinic في اختيار الرعاية التفقدية المناسبة وتنسيق عملية الانتقال إلى البرنامج الذي تختاره؛ لضمان أن تظلَّ على المسار الصحيح في طريق الشفاء. تُشجع بشدة المشاركة في مجموعات المساعدة الذاتية، مثل برنامج AA 12-step أو الخيارات المماثلة، ويُمكن لفريق Mayo Clinic مساعدتكَ في البحث عن خيارات في منطقتكَ المحلية.

لمراقبة التقدُّم المُحْرَز وتقديم الدعم خلال فترة شفائكَ، يُقدِّم فريق علاج الإدمان في Mayo Clinic بريدًا إلكترونيًّا للمتابعة أو الاتصال هاتفيًّا معكَ كل ثلاثة أشهر لمدة عام واحد بعد الانتهاء من البرنامج المكثَّف.

Intensive Addiction Program

Mayo Clinic's Intensive Addiction Program is a primary, dual-disorder enhanced, substance use treatment program for adults 18 years or older. Treatment is individualized and based on the latest research findings regarding effective treatment interventions for substance use problems.

Individuals stay at Mayo Clinic for 30 days of treatment for alcoholism, drug addiction (including illegal drugs, narcotics and other prescription medications) and coexisting mental health disorders and medical problems.

All patients have a medical evaluation by a Mayo Clinic internal medicine specialist, who provides recommendations and referrals for other specialists as needed.

While in the Intensive Addiction Program, you're exposed to many different types of treatment, including:

  • Motivational enhancement
  • Cognitive behavioral therapy
  • Relapse-prevention techniques
  • 12-step facilitation
  • Medications used to promote and maintain recovery
  • Spiritual support and mindfulness techniques
  • Relaxation and alternative therapies

The addiction psychiatrist may recommend anti-craving medication in addition to traditional counseling therapies for treatment of the substance use disorder.

Respect for the individual

Intensive program patient room Patients in the Intensive Addiction Program have individual rooms and private baths, access to wireless Internet, and cellphone use.

Mayo Clinic's Intensive Addiction Program emphasizes respect for the individual. Each patient has a single, private room with an individual bathroom. Use of personal computers and cellphones are allowed in private rooms and during free time.

The program is housed on an open unit, allowing patients to leave the grounds, initially with other patients, and later individually. The program was designed both to support abstinence and to develop confidence in managing sobriety outside of a structured setting. Over the past decade, patients have found this combination of freedom and support highly respectful of their independence while achieving their sobriety goals.

Structured, full-day program

A regular day schedule in the Intensive Addiction Program is structured with group therapy, individual sessions with a counselor or psychiatrist, education therapies, special programs and personal time. Evenings include programming, recreation and involvement in community self-help groups, such as Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) and Narcotics Anonymous (NA).

Activities may vary from day to day and include:

  • Morning meditation and mindfulness training
  • Process and focus groups (addiction group therapy)
  • Structured groups (addiction education)
  • Medication self-administration
  • Craving group (craving scale and trigger discussion)
  • AA or NA meetings
  • Depression, anxiety and coping skills groups
  • Spirituality presentations and individual chaplaincy sessions
  • Nutritional guidance
  • Smoking cessation counseling and support
  • Recreational therapy (leisure alternatives to alcohol and drugs)
  • Evening programs
  • Alumni meetings

Family day

Generose Building grounds

The Generose Building grounds and courtyards at Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota offer peaceful surroundings.

The Intensive Addiction Program Family Day is for family members or others who are significant in the lives of the patients in the Intensive Addiction Program. Goals include helping family and other loved ones to:

  • Learn about addictions
  • Strengthen their coping skills
  • Learn problem-solving techniques in interacting with the person who has a substance use problem
  • Have questions answered
  • Have hope and confidence in the recovery journey

This full-day session is offered every other week (except holidays). It's held on the Intensive Addiction Program unit in the Morse Lecture Hall in the Generose Building.

Family members may attend more than one session. Each session's focus may vary, depending on the questions and topics that arise. Due to the complex nature of family needs in recovery, these sessions are designed for family members 18 years or older. For families with younger children, a family session may be scheduled with the primary counselor.

For more information or to register, contact Addiction Services at 507-255-4151.

Continuing care

Completing the Intensive Addiction Program is just the first step on the road to recovery. After completing the first phase of addiction treatment, patients are encouraged to proceed into continuing care programs, either at Mayo or closer to home.

Mayo Clinic's team will help select appropriate follow-up care and coordinate transition to the program of your choice to ensure that you stay on track in recovery. Participation in self-help groups such as the AA 12-step program or equivalent options is strongly encouraged, and the Mayo Clinic team can help you search for options in your local area.

To monitor progress and offer support during your recovery, the Mayo Clinic addictions treatment team offers follow-up mail or phone contact with you every three months for one year after completion of the intensive program.