الاستشارات الفردية

للحصول على تقييم لمُشكلة تعاطي الكحول أو غيره من المواد أو لدخول برنامج علاج الإدمان في Mayo Clinic، يُمكنك الاتِّصال لطلَب تقييم أو يُمكن أن تتمَّ إحالتك من قبل مُقدِّم الرعاية الصحية المحلي.

يتضمَّن التقييم المَبدئي تقييماً شاملاً من فريق Mayo Clinic لعلاج الإدمان. يضمُّ الفريق طبيبًا نفسيًّا مُتخصِّصًا في علاج الإدمان، ومُستشارًا مُعتمَدًا لتَعاطي الكحول والمُخدرات أو أخصائيًّا اجتماعيًّا سريريًّا مُعتمَدًا، بالإضافة إلى مُمرِّضة. ثُمَّ بعد أخْذ المعلومات منك، يُوصي الفريق بخطَّة عِلاج فردية.

إنَّ وجود خطة شاملة في بداية العِلاج يضمن حصولكَ على الدعم والكيان اللازِمَين للتَّنشيط والتقدُّم نحو أهدافك. قد تتضمَّن خطَّة العلاج:

  • الإحالة إلى برنامج علاج الإدمان
  • الاستشارة الفردية
  • الأدوية
  • تحديد الأهداف
  • التقدُّم إلى برامج الرعاية المُستمرة
  • خطَّة المُواصلة بعد العلاج
  • مُتابعة الرعاية النفسية أو النفسانية

إذا كنتَ تريد القَبول المُباشر في برنامج الإدمان المُكثَّف لمُدَّة 30 يومًا مع الإقامة في المُستشفى، فإن الخطوة الأولى هي تقييم القَبول عبر الهاتف، والذي يتضمَّن التحقُّق من التأمين وإمكانية التَّغطية، إن أمكن. تُغطي العديد من خطط التأمين جُزءًا أو كلَّ تكاليف العلاج. تُقدِّم Mayo Clinic خِدمة مُراجعة التأمين الأولية لمُساعدتك في تحديد التَّغطية الخاصَّة بك.

عندما يتمُّ قَبولك في البرنامج، تتلقَّى تقييمًا كاملاً من قبل فريق العلاج لتطوير خطَّة علاجية تتضمَّن أهدافك المُحدَّدة.

اضطرابات الصحة العقلية الأخرى

يُعاني العديد من الأشخاص الذين يشتكون من الإدمان من الاكتئاب والقلق والاضطراب ثنائي القطب أو غيرها من اضطرابات الصحة العقلية. تدمج Mayo Clinic علاجًا للصحة العقلية والإدمان في خطة علاجية واحدة، يتمُّ تناوُلها في نفس المكان من قِبَل مختصِّين طبيِّين من نفس الفريق. يُمكِنُكَ أيضًا الوصول إلى الخِدْمَات الطبية الشاملة في Mayo Clinic، إذا لزم الأمر.

Individual consultation

To have an evaluation for an alcohol or other substance use problem or to enter addiction treatment at Mayo Clinic, you can call to request an assessment or be referred by your local health care provider.

The initial evaluation includes a comprehensive assessment from Mayo Clinic's addiction team. The team includes a psychiatrist who specializes in addiction treatment, a licensed alcohol and drug counselor or licensed clinical social worker, as well as a nurse. Then, with input from you, the team recommends an individualized treatment plan.

Having a comprehensive plan at the start of treatment ensures that you have the degree of support and structure needed to establish sobriety and progress toward your goals. This treatment plan may include:

  • Addiction treatment program referral
  • Individual counseling
  • Medications
  • Goal setting
  • Progression to continuing care programs
  • Post-treatment maintenance plan
  • Psychiatric or psychological follow-up care

If you'd like to pursue direct admission to the 30-day Intensive Addiction Program with on-site residence, the first step is an intake evaluation by phone, which includes insurance verification and precertification, if possible. Many insurance plans cover part or all of the treatment costs. Mayo Clinic provides a preliminary insurance review to help you determine your coverage.

When you're admitted to the program, you receive a full evaluation by the treatment team to develop a treatment plan incorporating your specific goals.

Other mental health disorders

Many people with addictions also have depression, anxiety, bipolar disorder or other mental health disorders. Mayo Clinic incorporates treatment for mental health and addictions into one treatment plan, addressed in the same place, by medical professionals on the same team. You also have access to the extensive medical services at Mayo Clinic, if needed.