الأسئلة الشائعة المُتكررة

من هو المؤهل للمشاركة؟

قد يأتي أي طبيب ممارس للتقييم في المركز الطبي للطبيب، بما في ذلك أولئك الذين مُنعوا مؤقتًا من الممارسة أو الحاصلين على إجازة بسبب حالة طبية.

لماذا يأتي الطبيب إلى هذا المركز؟

تتمثَّل الأسباب الأكثر شيوعًا فيما يلي:

  • الخضوع لتقييم حالة طبية نشطة قد تُؤَثِّر على العودة الآمنة إلى الممارسة.
  • إجراء فحوصات وقائية ومتابعة مخصِّصة
  • للحصول على تدريب متخصِّص في المرونة، وإدارة الوقت، والوقاية من الوصول لمرحلة الإنهاك.

سيتمتَّع الأطباء الذين يقصدون Mayo Clinic Physician Health Center (المركز الصحي للأطباء التابع لـ Mayo Clinic) بزيارة طبيب كبير لديه مهارات متخصِّصة في تقييم ومعالجة الأطباء الآخرين. ويرأس هذا الطبيب فريقًا متلاحمًا يُرَكِّز على تلبية احتياجاتكَ الخاصة.

بمجرد الرؤية، يمكن للطبيب العودة إلى البرنامج؟

على الرغم من أنه ليس برنامج رعاية أولية للأطباء، فإنَّ المركز ينسق مع مزود الخدمة المحلي الخاص بك لوضع خطة علاجية ومسار لإعادة التأهيل. يمكنك العودة لمتابعة شروط محددة أو تلقي تدريب إضافي على الصحة والتعديل الغذائي وممارسة التمارين الرياضية في برنامج Mayo Clinic للحياة الصحية.

ما تكلفة البرنامج؟

يشمل التأمين الطبي للمرضى تكاليف معظم تقييمات الفحص للخدمات الوقائية. ومع ذلك، بالنسبة للملاءمة لتقييمات المهام، يتولى صاحب العمل المشارك تغطية الإحالات بشكل متكرر، إذا تم استخدامها لتقديم المعلومات التكميلية لإرشاد قيود العمل أو بيان الإعاقة أو تحديد الإعاقة. كما تتضمن كل زيارة أيضًا رسومًا إدارية، والتي تسمح لنا بتقديم الخدمة المتميزة من خلال:

  • جمع المعلومات الطبية قبل تحديد الموعد الطبي
  • تنظيم مسار الرحلة
  • التعجيل بتقييمات التخصصات الفرعية
  • إدارة كل مراجعات السجل الطبي

أين يتوفر البرنامج؟

يتوافر مركز الصحة للأطباء التابع لـ Mayo Clinic في مقر Mayo Clinic) في روشستر، مينيسوتا (Mayo Clinic Rochester, Minnesota) بمبنى غوندا الواقع في منتصف الحرم. يتم تسجيل المشاركين في سرية ويتم تقدير حالتهم المهنية عن طريق فريق العمل في MAyo. اختبار تقييمات مخصص للمهن الوظيفية الأساسية. يمكن إجراء هذه التقييمات بالحرم في مركز المحاكاة متعدد التخصصات في Mayo Clinic أو مجالات التخصص الفرعية. لتوفير الراحة، يتم تزويد كل مشارك بخزانة شخصية حسب الحاجة.

هل يُسمح لأطباء Mayo Clinic بالمشاركة في مركز صحة الأطباء؟

نظرًا للطلب الشائع للبرنامج، يقبل مركز صحة الأطباء أطباء ذوي أولوية الممارسة خارج حرم Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا وأريزونا وفلوريدا. قد يتم مشاهدة أطباء Mayo Clinic المسجلين سابقًا، في بعض الأحيان، في البرنامج لتقييم المرض أو الإصابة التي من المحتمل أن تؤثر على ممارساتهم السريرية. ومع ذلك، يُشجَّع أطباء Mayo لتحديد والحفاظ على مقدمي الرعاية الصحية الأولية ضمن البرامج الموجودة في صحة الموظف والمجتمع.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible to participate?

Any practicing physician may come for assessment in the Physician Health Center, including those who are temporarily restricted from practice or on sabbatical due to a medical condition.

Why would a physician come to this center?

The most common reasons are:

  • To undergo assessment of an active medical condition that may affect the safe return to practice
  • For customized preventive and surveillance examinations
  • For specialized training in resilience, time management and burnout prevention

Physicians who come to the Mayo Clinic Physician Health Center will see a senior physician with specialized skills in evaluating and treating other physicians. This physician leads a cohesive team focused on your particular needs.

Once seen, can a physician return to the program?

Although not a primary care program for physicians, the center does coordinate with your local provider to establish a treatment plan and rehabilitative trajectory. You may return to follow up on specific conditions or receive additional training in wellness, dietary modification and exercise in such programs as the Mayo Clinic Healthy Living Program.

What does the program cost?

Most preventive services screening assessments are covered by your medical insurance. However, for fitness-for-duty assessments, referrals are frequently covered by a participant's employer if used to provide supplemental information to guide work restrictions, impairment clarification or disability determination. Each visit also includes an administrative fee, which allows us to provide premium service by:

  • Collecting medical information before the appointment
  • Streamlining the itinerary
  • Expediting subspecialty evaluations
  • Conducting all medical record reviews

Where is the program located?

The Mayo Clinic Physician Health Center is offered at Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota, in the Gonda Building, located in the center of the campus. Participants are registered discreetly and their professional status recognized by Mayo staff. Customized assessments test essential job functions. These assessments may be done on campus at the Mayo Clinic Multidisciplinary Simulation Center or subspecialty areas. For convenience, each participant is provided a personal locker, as needed.

Are physicians from Mayo Clinic allowed to participate in the Physician Health Center?

Due to the program's popular demand, the Physician Health Center is accepting as priority physicians practicing outside of the Mayo Clinic campuses in Minnesota, Arizona and Florida. Previously enrolled Mayo Clinic physicians may, on occasion, be seen in the program to assess illness or injury that has the potential to affect their clinical practices. However, Mayo physicians are encouraged to identify and maintain primary care providers within existing programs in Employee and Community Health.