علاج الطوارئ في Mayo Clinic

من إعداد فريق مايو كلينك

يُقَيَّم المرضى الذين يأتون إلى قسم الطوارئ لتحديد مدى خطورة مرضهم وأعراضهم الحالية. سيحدد مزود الرعاية ما إذا كانت الحالة الصحية الحالية للمريض تتطلب دخول المستشفى، أو إن كان يمكن إخراج المريض من رعاية الطوارئ مع توصيات قابلة للتطبيق للحصول على تشخيص إضافي أو تقييم طبيب آخر في العيادة الخارجية.

يُعد قسم طب الطوارئ في كل موقع من مواقع Mayo Clinic جزءًا من الممارسة الجماعية المتكاملة للأطباء في Mayo Clinic. أطباء Mayo Clinic من التخصصات الطبية والجراحية الأخرى على استعداد لتقديم الاستشارة، إذا لزم الأمر، للمساعدة في تحديد خطة رعاية المريض خلال وجوده في غرفة الطوارئ.

عند خروج المريض من قسم الطوارئ، سيُعطى توصيات بشأن الرعاية التفقدية التي قد تكون مطلوبة. سيوصي طبيب الطوارئ في كثير من الأحيان بأن يرى المريض طبيب أو مقدم الرعاية الأولية الخاص به في المتابعة. يجب على المرضى الرجوع إلى تعليمات الخروج الموجودة في هذا الدليل. يجب على الأشخاص المصابين بمشاكل صحية مزمنة أو طويلة الأمد أن يفهموا أن زيارة قسم الطوارئ في Mayo Clinic لن تعجل موعد قسم التخصص أو القطاع في Mayo Clinic.

بالإضافة إلى علاج الحالات الطبية العاجلة أو الطارئة الأكثر شيوعًا، يوفر قسم طب الطوارئ في روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا خدمات الإصابة الجسدية من المستوى الأول، حيث يقوم برعاية المرضى ذوي الإصابات بالغة الشدة.

تخدم أقسام طب الطوارئ في ولايات أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا كلًّا من المرضى البالغين والأطفال. اعتمادًا على حالة مريض الأطفال والحاجة إلى الرعاية التخصصية الطبية أو الجراحية في محيط المستشفى، قد يُنقل مرضى الأطفال الذين يتم تقييمهم في قسم الطوارئ في ولايتي أريزونا وفلوريدا إلى أحد مستشفيات الأطفال في تلك المنطقة للعلاج. في ولاية مينيسوتا، النطاق الكامل للرعاية الطبية التخصصية لجراحة الأطفال والطب الجراحي متاح ضمن مستشفى Mayo إيوجينيو ليتا للأطفال.

Emergency treatment at Mayo Clinic

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Patients who come to the emergency department are evaluated to determine the severity of their current illness and symptoms. The care provider will determine if the patient's current health condition requires hospital admission, or if the patient can be discharged from emergency care with applicable recommendations to seek additional diagnostic or physician evaluation in an outpatient clinic setting.

The Department of Emergency Medicine at each Mayo Clinic site is part of Mayo Clinic's integrated group practice of physicians. Mayo Clinic physicians from other medical and surgical specialties are on call for consultation, if needed, to aid in determining a plan of care for the patient while the patient is in the emergency room.

When a patient is discharged from the emergency department, he or she will be given recommendations for any follow-up care that may be needed. Often, the emergency medicine physician will recommend that the patient see his or her primary care physician or provider in follow-up. Patients should refer to their discharge instructions for this guidance. People with chronic- or long-standing health should understand that a visit to a Mayo Clinic emergency department may not expedite a Mayo Clinic specialty department or division appointment.

In addition to treating more common urgent or emergent medical conditions, the Department of Emergency Medicine in Rochester, Minnesota, provides Level 1 Trauma services, caring for patients with extremely severe injuries.

The departments of Emergency Medicine at Arizona, Florida and Minnesota all serve both adult and pediatric patients. Depending upon the pediatric patient's condition and need for medical or surgical subspecialty care in a hospital setting, pediatric patients who are evaluated in the Arizona and Florida emergency departments may be transferred to one of the children's hospitals in that area for treatment. In Minnesota, the full range of pediatric medical and surgical subspecialty hospital care is available within Mayo Eugenia Litta Children's Hospital.