الخبرة و مراتب التصنيف

تشتهر ممارسات جراحة القولون والمستقيم في Mayo Clinic بين المؤسسات الخارجية التي توفر الرعاية المتميزة للمرضى. وتعزز هذه الشهادات من التزام الجراحين بتوفير رعاية مختصة متكاملة لأي شخص يحتاج للعلاج.

يفحص الجراحون أكثر من 11000 مريض كل عام في مواقع Mayo Clinic بولايات أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا، ما يجعل هذه المؤسسة من بين الأكبر على مستوى العالم أجمع.

طوّر جراحو القولون والمستقيم في Mayo من إجراء استئصال القولون والمستقيم المصابين وإعادة توصيل الأمعاء إلى فتحة الشرج (فغر اللفائفي) بحيث يمكن للمريض التخلص من فضلاته بشكل طبيعي. في عام 2009، أجرى جراح القولون والمستقيم في Mayo أول عملية لاستئصال القولون بشق واحد، حيث تم استئصال القولون بأكمله عبر شق صغير واحد حول السرة.

يساهم جراحو القولون والمستقيم في Mayo Clinic بفعالية في الرعاية والأبحاث في مركز Mayo Clinic لعلاج السرطان (Mayo Clinic Cancer Center). يحقق مركز Mayo Clinic لعلاج السرطان (Mayo Clinic Cancer Center) المعايير الصارمة لمعهد السرطان الشامل التابع لمعهد السرطان الوطني، من خلال تقديره للتميز العلمي والمنهج متعدد التخصصات الذي يركز على الوقاية من السرطان والتشخيص والعلاج. احتل مركز Mayo Clinic لعلاج السرطان(Mayo Clinic Cancer Center) مكانة عليا ضمن مراكز السرطان المعنية بأبحاث السرطان والعلاج والتثقيف. يتمتع أخصائيو Mayo بخبرة واسعة في تشخيص وعلاج كل أنواع السرطان.

تحتل مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا المرتبة 1 في مجال اضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي حسب تصنيف U.S. News & World Report لأفضل المستشفيات. تم تصنيف Mayo Clinic في مدينتَيْ فينيكس وسكوتسديل في ولاية أريزونا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات، كما صُنفت Mayo Clinic في مدينة جاكسونفيل في ولاية فلوريدا كمستشفى عالية الأداء في مجال اضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي حسب U.S. News & World Report. تُعدُّ Mayo Clinic أيضًا من بين أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال في علاج الاضطرابات الهضمية.

تُصنَّف Mayo Clinic في روشيستر، مينيسوتا، وMayo Clinic في سكوتسدال بولاية أريزونا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات لعلاج السرطان وMayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا في علاج السرطان حسب U.S. News & World Report.

18/06/2019

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic's colon and rectal surgery practice is consistently recognized by external organizations for providing outstanding patient care. These endorsements reinforce surgeons' commitment to providing expert, whole-person care to everyone who needs healing.

Surgeons see more than 11,000 patients each year at Mayo Clinic campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota, making the practice among the largest in the world collectively.

Mayo colorectal surgeons developed the procedure to remove the diseased colon and rectum and reconnect the intestines to the anus (ileoanal anastomosis) so that one can continue to eliminate wastes normally. In 2009, a Mayo colorectal surgeon performed the first single-incision colectomy, in which the entire colon was removed through a single tiny incision around the navel.

Mayo Clinic colon and rectal surgeons actively contribute to care and research in the Mayo Clinic Cancer Center. The Mayo Clinic Cancer Center meets strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, which recognizes scientific excellence and a multidisciplinary approach to cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment. The Mayo Clinic Cancer Center ranks in the top tier of cancer centers for cancer research, treatment and education. Mayo specialists have extensive experience in the diagnosis and treatment of every kind of cancer.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for digestive disorders in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for digestive disorders by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic also ranks among the Best Children's Hospitals for digestive disorders.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., and Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for cancer by U.S. News & World Report.

April 28, 2017
References
  1. Brown AY. Allscripts EPSI. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Feb. 2, 2017.