يأتي المرضى من جميع أنحاء العالم إلى Mayo Clinic، التي تقوم بالتشخيص وتقديم العلاج والرعاية الشاملة للأشخاص الذين يعانون نقص المناعة الأولية في مركز نقص المناعة الأولية. يجعل مزيج من البحوث المتخصصة والخبرة مركز نقص المناعة الأولية في Mayo مصدرًا لا غنى عنه للمعلومات ومركزًا استثنائيًا لرعاية نقص المناعة الأولية (PID).

فريق العلاج

يمتلك اختصاصيو المناعة في Mayo Clinic، وهم أطباء متخصصون في اضطرابات الجهاز المناعي، الخبرة اللازمة لتشخيص وعلاج مجموعة واسعة من حالات نقص المناعة لدى البالغين والأطفال. يخضع المرضى، الذين يحولهم أطباؤهم إلى Mayo Clinic، لتقييم أولي يجريه أخصائي الحساسية والمناعة.

يقدم قسم أمراض الحساسية وقسم طب الأطفال الاختبارات التشخيصية والعلاج والرعاية الحيمة المستمرة للمرضى الذين يعانون نقص المناعة الأولية. يقدم أطباء من مركز نقص المناعة للأطفال تقييمات ورعاية شاملة للأطفال الذين يعانون اضطرابات الجهاز المناعي.

يستخدم مركز نقص المناعة الأولية نهج فريق العمل المتكامل للمساعدة على معالجة العديد من المضاعفات المرتبطة بنقص المناعة. يساهم التعاون الوثيق مع مختلف المجموعات السريرية الأخرى في فعالية المركز في رعاية مرضى نقص المناعة الأولية. وتشمل هذه المجموعات:

أبحاث نقص المناعة

قام مختبر المناعة الخلوية والجزيئية التابع لمركز نقص المناعة الأولية بتطوير العديد من الاختبارات التشخيصية والتنبؤية التي تساعد على تقديم إجابات للمرضى الذين يعانون نقص المناعة. اقرأ المزيد عن أبحاث نقص المناعة لدى Mayo Clinic.

تتعاون Mayo Clinic عن كثب مع مؤسسات أخرى لدعم أبحاث نقص المناعة ولتقديم الدعم الموجه للمرضى. وتتصف Mayo Clinic بأنها مركز للتشخيص والأبحاث تختاره مؤسسة جيفيري موديل. تُعد مؤسسة جيفيري موديل هيئة غير ربحية تعمل على تعزيز وإجراء البحوث حول نقص المناعة الأولية من خلال شبكة عالمية من مراكز التشخيص والبحث. منذ عام 2007، كان مركز نقص المناعة الأولية في Mayo Clinic مركزًا للإحالات لمؤسسة جيفري مويدل.

نبذة عن نقص المناعة الأولية

اضطرابات نقص المناعة الأولية هي عيوب في الجهاز المناعي تزيد من تعرض الشخص للإصابة بالعدوى وغيرها من المشكلات المناعية والجهازية. تسبب بعض أنواع اضطرابات نقص المناعة نقصًا في الأجسام المضادة، وهي آلية الدفاع الأساسية للجسم ضد الفيروسات والبكتيريا والعوامل المسببة للأمراض الأخرى. يمكن أن تظهر بعض حالات نقص المناعة الأولية تحيزًا جنسانيًا (حيث تؤثر على الذكور فقط)، بينما يصيب البعض الآخر الذكور والإناث بالقدر نفسه. وهي تظهر بشكل شائع في مرحلة الرضاعة أو مرحلة الطفولة، ولكن هناك العديد من الأعراض الأخرى التي يمكن أن تظهر في مرحلة البلوغ. وتنتج معظم هذه الأسباب عن عيوب في جين واحد، رغم أن بعض حالات نقص المناعة ينتج على الأرجح عن تفاعل أكثر من جين واحد.

قبل التشخيص والعلاج، يصاب الأشخاص الذين يعانون اضطرابات نقص المناعة الأولية بعدوى متكررة قد يكون من الصعب مكافحتها. تتراوح هذه العدوى بين خفيفة وشديدة، وغالبًا ما تؤثر على الجهاز التنفسي العلوي والجهاز الهضمي والأعضاء الداخلية وإمدادات الدم. قد يمكن مزيج من تاريخ المريض بالإصابة بالعدوى، وتقييمات الأجسام المضادة في الدم والتقييمات المناعية، وفي بعض الحالات، الاستجابة للقاح محدد، من التحقق من صحة التشخيص لنقص المناعة الأولية. يتم تأكيد معظم التشخيصات من خلال الاختبارات الجينية، باستثناء في الحالات التي يكون فيها العيب الجيني غير معروف بعد.

بالنسبة لمعظم المرضى، يتضمن علاج نقص المناعة الأولية العلاج بالغلوبولين المناعي الوريدي لتعزيز الجهاز المناعي. في حالات معينة أخرى لنقص المناعة الأولية، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى زراعة نجاع عظمي. يستفيد المرضى غالبًا من المضادات الحيوية وأنظمة أخرى مضادة للميكروبات للمساعدة على علاج العدوى.

تم التعرف على أكثر من 150 نوعًا من حالات نقص المناعة الأولية. تشمل بعض حالات نقص المناعة الأكثر شيوعًا التي تم تشخيصها وعلاجها في Mayo Clinic:

اقرأ المزيد عن اضطرابات نقص المناعة الأولية على موقع MayoClinic.com.

Patients from throughout the world come to Mayo Clinic, which diagnoses, treats and provides comprehensive care for people with primary immunodeficiencies at the Primary Immunodeficiency Center. A combination of dedicated research and expertise makes the Primary Immunodeficiency Center at Mayo an indispensible source of information and an exceptional center for primary immunodeficiency (PID) care.

Treatment Team

Mayo Clinic immunologists, doctors who specialize in immune system disorders, have the expertise to diagnose and treat a wide spectrum of immunodeficiencies in adults and children. Patients who are referred to Mayo Clinic by their physicians undergo an initial evaluation by an allergy and immunology specialist.

The Division of Allergic Diseases and the Department of Pediatrics provide diagnostic testing, treatment and ongoing compassionate care for patients with primary immunodeficiencies. Physicians from the Pediatric Immunodeficiency Center provide comprehensive evaluations and care for children with immune system disorders.

The Primary Immunodeficiency Center uses an integrated team approach to help address the many complications associated with immunodeficiency. Close collaboration with various other clinical groups contributes to the center's effectiveness in caring for primary immunodeficiency patients. These groups include:

Immunodeficiency Research

The Cellular and Molecular Immunology Laboratory within the Primary Immunodeficiency Center has advanced the development of several diagnostic and prognostic tests that help provide answers for patients with immunodeficiencies. Read more about immunodeficiency research at Mayo Clinic.

Mayo Clinic collaborates closely with other immunodeficiency research and patient-oriented support organizations. Mayo Clinic is a designated Jeffrey Modell Foundation Diagnostic and Research Center. The Jeffrey Modell Foundation is a nonprofit organization promoting and conducting research for primary immunodeficiency through a worldwide network of diagnostic and research centers. Since 2007, the Primary Immunodeficiency Center at Mayo Clinic has been a referral center for the Jeffrey Modell Foundation.

About Primary Immunodeficiency

Primary immunodeficiency disorders are immune system defects that increase a person's vulnerability to infections and other immunological and systemic problems. Some types of immunodeficiency disorders cause a shortage of antibodies, the body's essential defense mechanism against viruses, bacteria and other disease-causing agents. Some primary immunodeficiencies can exhibit a gender bias (affecting only males), while others affect males and females equally. They most commonly manifest in infancy or childhood, but there are several others that can manifest in adulthood. Most of these are caused by defects in a single gene, though some immunodeficiencies are likely caused by the interaction of more than one gene.

Before diagnosis and treatment, people with primary immunodeficiency disorders contract frequent infections that may be difficult to fight. These infections range from mild to severe, often affecting the upper respiratory tract, the gastrointestinal tract, the internal organs and the blood supply. The combination of a patient's history of infections, blood antibody and immune assessments and, in some cases, specific vaccine response may validate a diagnosis for primary immunodeficiency. Most diagnoses are confirmed by genetic testing, except for cases in which the genetic defect is not yet known.

For most patients, treatment of primary immunodeficiency involves intravenous immunoglobulin therapy to boost the immune system. In certain other primary immunodeficiencies, bone marrow transplant may be needed. Patients often benefit from antibiotic and other antimicrobial regimens to help manage infections.

More than 150 types of primary immunodeficiencies have been identified. Some more commonly encountered deficiencies diagnosed and treated at Mayo Clinic include:

Read more about primary immunodeficiency disorders at