Eye with uvea

The uvea consists of the layer and structures of the eye beneath the white of the eye (sclera). It has three parts: (1) the iris, which is the colored part of the eye; (2) the choroid layer, which is the layer of blood vessels and connective tissue between the sclera and the retina; and (3) the ciliary body, which is the structure in the eye that secretes the transparent liquid within the eye.

See more Multimedia