فعاليات الموظفين

تتكفل عيادة Mayo Clinic بنطاق واسع من الأحداث والأنشطة التي تحتفل وتفتخر بالتنوع عبر مؤسستنا والمجتمعات التي نقدم لها الخدمات.

مهرحان الثقافات

تم الاحتفال بهذه المناسبة في الحرم الجامعي لعيادة Mayo Clinic في مدينة روشيستر في عام 2006 بمشاركة أكثر من 300 شخص. وقد تطورت هذه المناسبة إِلى احتفال على مدار أسبوع كامل في جميع محارم العيادة الثلاث في ولايات مينيسوتا وفلوريدا وأريزونا، وبمشاركة أكثر من 3 آلاف شخص.

يحتفل مهرجان الثقافات بالتنوع (تعددية الثقافات) عن طريق الحفلات الموسيقية وعروض الأزياء الدولية ومعارض فينة تبرز الثقافات من حول العالم. تُبرز المقاصف الخاصة بالموظفين الطبخ الدولي إلى جانب ما يقدمه المهرجان. تشترك أعداد كبيرة من المتطوعين والفنانين والمساهمين وآلاف الموظفين والمرضى في احتفالات المهرجان سنوياً.

تتضمن الاحتفالات السنوية الأُخرى التي تُسلط الضوء على تنوع موظفينا ومرضانا:

  • الاحتفال بيوم مارتن لوثر كينغ
  • يوم المحاربين القدامى
  • شهر تاريخ السود
  • واليوم الوطني للكشف الطوعي.

المعارض

ترعى مايو كلينك أيضًا معارض تعبر عن تعددية موظفيها ومرضاها والمجتمعات التي تخدمها. وتشمل المعارض التي أقيمت حديثًا:

  • معرض 'RACE'. عقدت مايو كلينك في عام 2013 شراكة مع متحف العلوم والتاريخ ومجلس مدينة جاكسونفيل لإقامة معرض "RACE: Are We So Different?" في مدينة جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا. تناول هذا المعرض موضوعات علوم الأعراق وتاريخها وثقافتها عبر مجموعة ثرية من مواد الفيديو والصور الفوتوغرافية والمواد المطبوعة والمصادر التكنولوجية التفاعلية.
  • أقيم معرض 'Why Treaties Matter.' لمدة 23 يومًا في شهري تموز/يوليو وآب/أغسطس 2012، وقد حظي معرض "أهمية المعاهدات: الحكومة الذاتية لشعبي داكوتا وأجيبوي" المتنقل بفرصة للعرض في ردهة مبنى مايو كلينك بمدينة روتشتسر. جاء هذا المعرض ثمرة تعاون بين مجلس الشؤون الهندية في ولاية مينيسوتا ومركز ولاية مينيسوتا للإنسانيات ومتحف سيمثونيان الوطني للأمريكان من أصل هندي، وركز على أهمية المعاهدات التي عقدت في ولاية مينيسوتا. ويقدّر المتطوعون أن عدد زوار المعرض وصل إلى 2000 شخص.
  • أقيم معرض 'Love Makes a Family.' المتنقل صاحب الجوائز الذي نظمه مركز مايو كلينك للإنسانيات في مجال الطب في مدينة روتشستر، وعُرضت فيه مجموعة من الصور الفوتوغرافية والروايات التي يقصها أصحابها للتعبير عن تنوع الأُسر. يتجول هذا المعرض في مختلف أنحاء البلاد وخارجها لتوعية الجمهور من مختلف الفئات العمرية بأهمية تقدير فكرة التنوع الكامل ودعمه والاحتفاء به. وقد حظيت هذه الفعالية بأكبر عدد مسجل من الحاضرين في مركز الإنسانيات في مجال الطب، وزاره عدد ضخم من المرضى والموظفين خلال الأسابيع التالية.

Employee Events

Mayo Clinic sponsors a broad range of events and activities that celebrate and honor the diversity across our institution and the communities we serve.

Festival of Cultures

First celebrated at Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minn., in 2006 with more than 300 participants, this event has grown to a weeklong celebration at all three Mayo Clinic campuses in Minnesota, Florida and Arizona with more than 3,000 participants.

The Festival of Cultures celebrates diversity with musical performances, an international fashion show and exhibits featuring cultures from around the world. Employee cafeterias feature international cuisine in tandem with the festival. Each year, scores of volunteers, dozens of performers and participants, and thousands of employees and patients take part in festival events.

Other annual celebrations, which highlight the diversity of our employees and patients, include:

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Veterans Day
  • Black History Month
  • National Coming Out Day

Exhibits

Mayo Clinic also sponsors exhibits that showcase the diversity of our employees, patients and communities. Recent exhibits include:

  • 'RACE' exhibit. In 2013, Mayo Clinic partnered with the Museum of Science and History and the Jacksonville Civic Council to bring the "RACE: Are We So Different?" exhibit to Jacksonville, Fla. The exhibit examined the science, history and culture of race through a rich collection of video, photography, printed word and interactive technology resources.
  • 'Why Treaties Matter.' For 23 days in July and August 2012, the "Why Treaties Matter: Self-Government in the Dakota and Ojibwe Nations" traveling exhibit was on display in Rochester's Mayo Building lobby. Resulting from a partnership between the Minnesota Indian Affairs Council, the Minnesota Humanities Center, and the Smithsonian's National Museum of the American Indian, the display focused on the importance of treaties in Minnesota. Volunteers estimated approximately 2,000 visitors came to the exhibit.
  • 'Love Makes a Family.' The Mayo Clinic Center for Humanities in Medicine in Rochester presented this award-winning traveling exhibit of photographs and first-person accounts that represent the diversity of families. The exhibit tours nationally and internationally to educate people of all ages to recognize, support and celebrate the full range of diversity. The event had the highest recorded attendance for a Humanities in Medicine opening event; countless patients and employees visited the exhibit in the ensuing weeks.